@jatinhota Witness Update 13th Jan 2018 & A lesson Learnt

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

Namaste, Its @jatinhota for A Witness Update

JAT WITNESS 2.png

Witness Server


32 GB RAM
8 cores
2x240GB SSD
1gbit/s network

I missed 4 more blocks lately. I described why and how any witness can avoid, below.

Current rank


Thank you for all your votes, my current positions are - 86 and if we exclude the inactive witnesses - 74. See here the active witnesses provided by @drakos.

Big thanks to @jerrybanfield for his initiative. I truly appreciate his efforts to make steem #1 Blockchain and social media.

Steps towards my mission


  1. Actively working with and helping Indian and New authors on Discord server: India United & Steemit.chat
  2. Actively Helping on #help channel in steemit.chat
  3. Working on a project named @steemlinked

How I missed block and What Lesson I learned

On Jan 1st, My Laptop Hard Drive Crashed. Then on the way to Service center, someone stole my phone too.
I enabled SSH Key login & disabled password. So When they replace my Hard Drive, The key on my laptop also gone. So I couldn't log in to my server. Then I asked the hosting support & they rebooted my server. Now, I had to re-sync the server.

I got lots of error.So I started it fresh and Now it's syncing the blockchain. I will update once it back to normal.

Update 1: Replay Completed and Broadcasted my witness. I will update once fix the price feed as well.

Update 2(22:40 IST) I successfully produce a block and everything back to normal and sadly I missed 9 more blocks for this.

Thanks, @bobinson & @someguy123 for their time and help.

My suggestion is to Store a backup of the ssh key on the cloud. So you will never face a situation like me.

I joined four communities and inviting you to join these excellent communities

###The Alliance
We are one family. A very supportive comm. You can get any help on any subject thanks to our intelligent member. Join @thealliance

thealliance2.png

India United

United We Stand Our Indian Community to help Indian Steemians. Join here on Discord

###Air Clinic
Health Care for Everyone, Every Where. A good initiative. You will get daily health advice here. Join @air-clinic on Discord

Join_Air_Clinic-2.png

You Are Hope

Help|Opportunity|Purpose|Empowerment. An excellent project by my friend @SirCork. A steemit community supported worldwide humanitarian aid organization powered by steem.

image.png

Vote for me as a witness


Click this link and input your active private key when asked to vote


Alternatively, You can vote for me here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Go to the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll down and Type "jatinhota" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button:

Vote Jatin Hota Steem Witness

or Set me As Proxy

Vote Jatin Hota Steem Witness

If I am on the top 50 witnesses, you'll be able to vote for me simple my clicking upvote symbol the beside jatinhota.


kbIzuSj.gif



Have An Idea? Want to Chat with me or Need Support? You can Directly Chat with me in Steemit.chat or Discord #IndiaUnited

Thank you for reading it.

Sort:  

Thank you for this update! Your witness is currently offline now! When will you be back online again?

Today. I am trying to back online ASAP. Yesterday I was able to sync and broadcasted but don't know why its still offline.

Thank you for letting me know so fast!

!bookkeeping drugwars steemmonsters magicdice steemslotgames steembet

Loading...

Hi @jatinhota!

drugwars

Received:

  • 84.488 STEEM from daily
  • 29.401 STEEM from heist
  • 0.026 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 72.447 STEEM

Total:

  • 41.468 STEEM

First transfer was before 35.30 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.45 % and you are earning approx. 3.23 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 2.22 % and you are earning approx. 1.61 STEEM per day.

Hey jatin let's connect. Add me on telegram @ http://t.me/vikas_jaat
Let's work together on some applications..

Hi @jatinhota!

drugwars

Received:

  • 86.614 STEEM from daily
  • 32.852 STEEM from heist
  • 0.031 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 72.447 STEEM

Total:

  • 47.050 STEEM

First transfer was before 40.55 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.07 % and you are earning approx. 2.95 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 1.54 % and you are earning approx. 1.12 STEEM per day.

Ever figure out why it went down?

I wrote above cause I enabled ssh key login and disabled password.So I couldn't login and had to reboot There it went down.

@jatinhota thank you I just sent the 100 Steem!

!bookkeeping drugwars steemmonsters

Loading...

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @jatinhota!

drugwars

Received:

  • 67.337 STEEM from daily
  • 15.215 STEEM from heist
  • 0.015 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 72.447 STEEM

Total:

  • 10.120 STEEM

First transfer was before 16.32 days.
Your ROI per day is 6.98 % and you are earning approx. 5.06 STEEM per day.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @jatinhota!

drugwars

Received:

  • 71.101 STEEM from daily
  • 17.719 STEEM from heist
  • 0.018 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 72.447 STEEM

Total:

  • 16.391 STEEM

First transfer was before 19.17 days.
Your ROI per day is 6.40 % and you are earning approx. 4.63 STEEM per day.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @jatinhota!

drugwars

Received:

  • 74.496 STEEM from daily
  • 19.501 STEEM from heist
  • 0.021 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 72.447 STEEM

Total:

  • 21.571 STEEM

First transfer was before 22.33 days.
Your ROI per day is 5.81 % and you are earning approx. 4.21 STEEM per day.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @jatinhota!

drugwars

Received:

  • 80.029 STEEM from daily
  • 23.201 STEEM from heist
  • 0.026 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 72.447 STEEM

Total:

  • 30.809 STEEM

First transfer was before 28.52 days.
Your ROI per day is 5.00 % and you are earning approx. 3.62 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 2.02 % and you are earning approx. 1.46 STEEM per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88