You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Updated to 0.20.2

20.2 with the possibility of other versions even before the HF takes effect. Sorry, I'm just sitting here smiling and shaking my head. Not sure why. I shouldn't derive any mirth from this situation, but I do. Maybe I'm going crazy.

Anyway, none of that has anything to do with what you're doing. I think it's good to be running the latest stuff. I've been trying to keep tabs on what's going on with the Top 20 in anticipation of another problem. Also, looks like there's been a shake up in the Top 20. Jesta is back on top and others fell out. Looks like 12 are running 20 with the majority at 20.2. So, not quite at whatever the supermajority is. I've asked but haven't been told what the bottom number is.

Sort:  

We are all going crazy 😀

17/21 is the amount. So not sure what counts for the backup. I guess it would mean 16 of the top 20 then once a backup with hf20 produces a block it kicks in?

In addition to that the date and time needs to be reached. So in 3.5 days if the votes are not there it won't happen until there is enough. But if the votes are ready before it will happen at that time.

Lol. I'm probably bad at explaining. 😂

Yeah. I know there's a date for things to roll over to the new version, but the blockchain crashed to a halt the first time around, anyway. That's what I'm referring to. Trying to be better prepared mentally for that since apparently I lack fortitude. :)

So, 17/21. Okay. Good to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94