You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness "pjau" Update Week 36

I wasn't aware that was how musing was doing things. Seems like there's plenty of questions being repeated, and answers being scooped from somewhere else on the internet that make it through. It's been an ongoing cause for concern by quite a few people on musing. Or was. Now they're concerned about other things. :)

re: automated comment spam

Agreed, and I guess I should have been a little more precise when I wrote that. Something was prickling my brain when I wrote it, too, but it wasn't specific as to why, so I went with it.

I'm not really all that keen on any automated responses. Most are there because a) the individual/group putting them there want them there and b) no one has moved against them.

Getting the umpteenth comment from steemitboard telling you you just surpassed another milestone, or some bot letting you know you just got a random upvote, is still spam in the strict sense of the word, it's just that people seem to be more tolerant of them (maybe because in their spamming, they're also contributing to morale/upvotes) than they ever are for the serialized version of, "Great post!" or "I follow you, you follow me!"

At any rate, it's obvious that on STEEM, where there's not really a whole lot that is absolutely out of bounds, you will have those who will do what they do and those who will counter. Gives it all just enough topsy turviness to keep it interesting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72