My Witness Thread

Why A Witness

First of all I believe in the SteemIt.com community and have been encouraged by articles that I've read to put my money where my mouth is and stump up, lay down some readies and setup a server. It's an additional way for me to contribute, and what better way than providing some of the grunt, the back bone to the service, for the betterment of others.

How I Contribute To Steemit.com

Everyone knows that Steemit.com provides those that are involved in the community with Steem dollars. Here's the interesting part. Is that wouldn't it be great if you could know within a certain amount of reason, when the best time to sell your Steem $ and the best time to buy Steem $ back, making you more! That would be cool right. Well, it just so happens that I am a Technical Analyst and have trained many people, new to analysis, new to trading, how to spot trends, reversals and plot a course on any financial chart! Cool right!

attitude determines direction.jpg

Which is why I am writing an entire beginners course in Technical Analysis, that anyone can read on Steem. This is my gift to you guys, and what I aim to bring and writing to provide to you, so that you can get the most from your hard earned Steem. The articles and guides are uploaded several times a day as I write them. I joined Steem in October 2017, and started writing the course and adding the training content from there. Please follow so you can be updated on the next training modules.

Why Vote For My Witness

I've made sure that the server I use is solid, reliable and will serve you guys as best as possible. To that end, after researching online and here on Steemit.com of course, where the best place to get a decent Steem server would be. Turns out, one of our very own Steemians and Witness providers owns a company called Privex who provide sold, reliable, strong, stable and especially developed Steem Witness Servers.

The server is professionally setup and managed by my own Server Tech guy. He makes sure that everything is up and running and doing what it should. It goes without saying that security is a must and the server is incredible robust and setup to all known hacking and tampering standards.

The Server Setup

CPU's x 4
200 GB HD
16GB RAM
Super fast T1 line connection
Based in Germany

The server is currently running at only 28%. Which is perfectly fine and there is plenty of room for it to grow. Should the server need upgrading to cope with load, then this can be easily and quickly achieved. Given that the server is monitored every minute of every day, it makes sure that the server is there to be of service to you guys.

The price feed is updated every hour and security on the server and software is monitored constantly.

To Close

I know you guys have plenty of choices and there are many great servers out there helping. By voting for my server, it allows me to devote more time to providing great content, providing more of a service to the community and serving you guys and helping you do the things you love. For me, being a Steemian is about contribution, by being of service in as many ways as possible and I think that by having a Witness server and also providing something of real value and help in terms of the content that I write, means that I am being of service to you and will continue to do so.

witness.gif

Sort:  

Good luck Stu. Welcome to the game.

Thanks so much. Will always look to do my best :)

Congratulations @stuwhisson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99