You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reports from the Witnesses 2018-08-12

in #witness-category6 years ago

I already answered part of the question (what witnesses do) in a reply to another user's comment on this post. You can find that info there.

As far as becoming a witness, witnesses get paid per block they produce. Here is a guide to get you started if interested: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@timcliff/steps-for-setting-up-a-witness-node-the-manual-way. You should be aware though, that getting enough votes to run a "profitable" witness can be quite difficult. Many witnesses have to run their servers at a loss for quite some time before they can prove to the community/stakeholders that they are a valuable and trustworthy witness.

Sort:  

If I just create blocks but didn't get upvote will I still receive SP in reward I only want to do that for the sake of SP?

Posted using Partiko Android

You do not get any blocks to produce if you don’t have any votes.

Ohhh I see are these votes I get on my blogs and comments am I right?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, they are unrelated.

Witness votes are done here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Ohhh that is difficult for me at the moment than thanks for your kind information otherwise I might have invest some money and than find out it is not possible in amount of time I have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83