The Show Is On - Jerry Banfield - Parry, Duck, Block!!

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to The Jerry Springer Banfield Show!


I'm sure there are many of you that have been watching the latest blows between @jerrybanfield and the good Samaritans of Steemit. If you haven't it's time to start checking it out :):)

The show is on!! Jerry, Jerry, Jerry!!


I've noticed a lot of bobbing and weaving from Jerry and with every so called clear answer the counters seem to land another blow.

Here is Jerry's 'apologetic' post.

https://steemit.com/story/@jerrybanfield/i-am-sorry-for-my-last-post

Now the reason I'm saying 'apologetic' is that I'm not too sure how sincere that really is. Is he being sincere because his reputation/money is at risk or is he genuinely sincere. You can make up your own mind on this :):)

And here we have some comments:

First off the mark

@ats-david73

I had not even taken 10 seconds to Google "Steemit account creation service" because if I had I also would have seen the first search result which is https://anon.steem.network/.
And you then said this:

Had I even thought to look and found this, I would have simply made a post promoting the existing service as I have done with so many other posts in the past showing my favorite Steem services.
So, you're claiming to have not even known about @anonsteem? That's funny, because I can direct your attention to this post...from you.

Meet Steem's Top 10 Witnesses!

In this post, you wrote the following:

Someguy123 is a well-known developer (top 3% at Bitrated) of third-party applications for both Litecoin and Steem. His skills include python, javascript and PHP, as well as system administration.
He has been personally vouched for by Charlie Lee, also known as the creator of Litecoin. He’s developed a number of projects, including Lite Vault, Explorer, Steem Center, and the AnonSteem service which allows another vector for registering new users onto the Steemit platform.
Looks like you knew about this service since at least September 3rd.

It's one thing to "admit a mistake." It's another thing to pretend that you simply made a mistake when it actually appears that you're just trying to do damage control...by lying about what you did or did not know previously. So, which is it? Did you know about @anonsteem back on September 3rd when you wrote about it? Or did you just learn about it today?


Up next

@jerrybanfield72

Great question! @lexiconical did the research for each of the witnesses in these posts while I did the videos and made edits as is mentioned in each of the posts I have done with him. While @lexiconical did notice @anonsteem and included it in the post, it was one line in a large post which I browsed over and obviously would have benefited a lot from reading in more detail. With everything I knew about @someguy123 already, I had a list of topics I was prepared to discuss for the video based on what I already knew and paid no attention to anything else.


From here on out the comments keep flowing

@ats-david73

So, @lexiconical does your research for you and writes your posts?

...I had a list of topics I was prepared to discuss for the video based on what I already knew and paid no attention to anything else.
Is it common for you to not pay attention to the information you're posting in your name to your many followers across social media? Is it common for you to make entrepreneurial decisions without researching the product/service you want to sell? Is it common for you to sell such products/services to unsuspecting followers or random people who aren't aware of the free/cheaper alternatives?

I'm sorry, but I have a hard time believing that you simply didn't read your own post and knew nothing about @anonsteem prior to yesterday. Why didn't @lexiconical point that out to you?

And I especially don't believe that this was just an innocent "mistake" when you're already selling readily available information about how to become a witness for Steem...for $180.

Given what I know about your history here and on other platforms before joining Steemit, I don't think I can believe a single word that you say. It's a pattern of behavior that appears to be continuing uninterrupted. And quite frankly - it disgusts me that you can still profit from it so easily...which is why you'll keep doing it.


@kaliju52

Just started digging into this situation with Jerry today and, without taking sides, can say that @ats-david is the only person making sense in this conversation. @jerrybanfield Dude...you tried. Let's move on.


In the meantime those of us sitting, watching our TV's are like

@drakos60

I'm waiting for his reaction...

PubDomain


@stellabelle75

I had no idea you didn't write your own posts. Wow, this is not looking great.

"Phew, harsh words from Steemit's lovely queen herself"


@lexiconical66

In case you wanted a bit of additional color here:

I have only ever worked with Jerry on those three Witness posts. The deal was that I would research and compose the entire proofread article and he would handle the video, posting, and anything else.

Jerry did state this in each article, but honestly, I don't think too many people saw it.

Jerry doesn't consult me for anything other than Witness posts so far.


This one is really funny!! Doesn't need a meme :)

@fishmon55

I'm jerry and i got cought..
...I'm sorry..
..i was so dumb..
...i think about steemit all the time...
...Come see my website..
Short resume`


What a show!!!

So this is where it started

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/my-steem-account-creation-service-alternative-to-steemitcom-signup

You can go check it out... it's been edited however here on @drakos's post you can still find the original

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@drakos/rip-off-alert-jerrybanfield-is-at-it-again-to-rip-people-off

If you haven't go do yourself a favour. Check it out, follow the comments and make up you own mind


So for me at least, there are still a few questions that I'm not to sure I can give a straight answer to. @jerrybanfield has brought lots of extra attention to Steemit but is it with the right intentions? Does Steemit want people such as this to be the leaders within our little society? What will the actual impact be to his reputation here? Can a leopard change its spots?
I can't give you clear answers on this but I can tell you it's one heck of a show that, to me at least, seems self inflicted. I firmly believe in owning up to your mistakes and shortfalls in life and time will tell (if it hasn't already - make up your own mind) whether Jerry has.
Lastly, I don't wish misfortune on anyone however if deceit is your game then I can't and won't help you

Cheers!!

Sort:  

8/10, would enjoy being cat again. Solid post.

Thanks @lexiconical :) I'm glad you enjoyed it and obviously have a good sense of humour too :):) I appreciate your input.

It was a great example of humor for the full audience (didn't take a side).

Notice how comics these days are, far too often, doing almost a full set of political lecturing on their chosen BS hollywood ideology? (Hillary, Gun Control, whatever)

Best case scenario, half the audience tunes right out or is offended.

Yeah, sure. Here in South Africa we have lots of political satirical comics, mostly related to poor governance but I see your point of utilising such a format to drive a personal agenda.

My main complaint is that it's usually not funny, and half your audience is probably going to hate it.

My main complaint is that it's usually not funny, and half your audience is probably going to hate it.

Umh I've heard you.

oh wow...it seems i did miss out a lot of stuff going on. I never followed him though....and tbh wont be paying him any more atention cuz of this. But good to know.

I just sat in the post like

Source

Lmfao, exactly the way I felt reading the posts and comments :):)

OUCH! Being a new user (1 month) on Steemit, I still know very little about anyone here, and go pretty-much by their reputation score. I assumed Jerry must surely be a standup guy, enough so that I appointed him my Witness Proxy. I saw his 'apology video,' and I thought it was somewhat strange that he was laughing about all of the websites, and different programs that he'd been banned from. It was almost like he wore them as a badge-of-honor.

Thanks for your post. You have a new follower.

Cool, thanks for the comment and follow. Much appreciated :):)

Thank you @sciack :):) Much obliged!

This is the second post I've read about @jerrybanfield and his "unorthodox" ways. While I applaud our ability to call people out on their less than stellar performance, I think we all need to take a deep breath and remember that we are trying to create a better place than the normal "social media" outlet.

Bottom line: It's okay to call people out when they are in the wrong, but let's be sure to keep it classy!

keep-it-classy-21.jpg

Sure, I can agree with you to a certain extent. You need to keep in mind though the relevance in which it is being displayed and it's not a suit and collar type of post... it is meant to be more of displaying the relevant information in a comical manner. I also need to mention that keeping it classy is relative to perception. Your perception of classy compared to the Jones's could be two completely different perspectives. Nonetheless, thanks for the comment, much appreciated :):)

Oh my goodness, @therneau! So, you can be this funny. Yes, I have been following the @jerrybanfield's story from the time it got busted. He really made the likes of @stellabelle to lose confidence in him. Integrity matters a lot in life. I don't joke with mine. @lexiconical came into the picture, because he has been creating witness content posts for @jerrybanfield. Lesson to learn from there is that when you delegate duties, make sure to supervise to the letter. The glory/shame will always go to the manager for the outcome/deliverables of his project(s).

Yup, well said and agreed :):) Us South Africans tend to poke fun at serious situations so I'm glad you enjoyed it... I think if we didn't we would drive ourselves insane :) Well, let's hope it was a good lesson learned for @jerrybanfield.

I don't know Jerry well enough or the issues at hand well enough to have a side in this. I have seen his content recently since I started really getting involved in the steem community.

All his posts seem to be trustworthy and good information and that's what matters to me. I'll be doing more research now that I've seen your post. Thanks for taking the time to bring this up and I hope the air clears soon.

<3 J. R.

Sure thing :):) As I've stated you need to make up your own mind :) I believe the experience was a lesson learned for Jerry however only time will tell... Thanks for your comment :)

Wow! It seems @lexiconical is really in the deep waters on this one, without even trying!

Smh...

I guess the point has been made.

Thanks for this post.

Peace.

Yeah, hey. Sorry for only responding now. Been away on a conference. Hehe, seems like it was quite a lot of defending that needed to take place :):). I noticed @lexiconical at least had a good sense of humour about it all. Commented positively however I believe that post is done and dusted now. Thanks for the response :) Much appreciated!

I believe that post is done and dusted now.

Thank goodness for that! ;+)

Yes, @lexiconical 's humor definitely keeps things light, while making his point very clear.

Thanks for chiming in.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15