You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hey firepower,

I have been following you for a while and you are doing incredible job. Best of luck for the witness journey.

I just want to know how anyone can setup steem node? Is there any guide available for that which someone could follow to set it up?
How profitable it is for you right now?

Sort:  

Hi man. Thanks a lot for your support. Well at my current witness position I think i'm making about 2-3 SP a day or so. I dont have a monthly data yet but maybe in another month i'll know. If prices remain above $4-$5/Steem I'm able to cover my server costs at my current position. But I run more specialized hardware. One can run this for a lot cheaper but signing blocks is dependant on witness position which is basically a political game as I'm learning now.

Oh okay. Now I get it. I am those people who get selected as a witness they make a lot of money on top of running these servers for steemit and addition to that they also get following resulting in more votes on posts.
Best of luck man, don't worry, you have a support of your brother from accross the border.

Top witnesses make 8000 steem/ monthly. So yeah they are more than covered for their server costs, no matter what config they run at current prices. So it's important vote responsibly for the top 20.

O wow, best of luck man.
My vote is for you. You go boyyy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99