You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TimCliff Witness Update 2017-10-21

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

It was an outstanding experience to spend a couple hours chatting with you. I really enjoyed our conversation and the MSP Waves listening audience was enthralled as well.

As you know, I have resigned and left the PAL/MSP group and MSP Waves behind to focus on and form a new worldwide humanitarian aid organization called YouAreHOPE (@youarehope) that is steem/sbd powered and fueled by the love of the Steem ecosystem community of kind and generous people.

I am building a new discord space for YouAreHOPE and a new streaming radio/tv station to support that effort. Naturally, I would love to have you stop by and check it all out as well as potentially joining me again in the future on a new steem information show to be airing there worldwide, beginning in November.

As always, my friend, I will see you around the halls and rooms of this exciting world we share here on the block chain.

Until we meet again, be well.

Yours in Service,
@SirCork
Witness #98
Founder - @YouAreHOPE (on steemit)
http://YouAreHOPE.org

Sort:  

that looks like a great project. I'll follow. If you have it set up as a charity (501C I believe) you can get a 10K/month budget from Google to advertise at no cost to you. That can be a great way to promote steem and your organization at the same time. https://www.google.com/grants/

That is a good tip, but this would be a 503c. IF it were to ever deal in fiat currencies and be based out of the USA, I might pursue that. For now though, it is entirely STEEM/SBD driven and housed on the transparent blockchain. I am not particularly interested in expanding beyond the steem ecosystem at this time, so neither Federal nor Google involvement is warranted nor really desired for now.

I do appreciate the interest though, and hope you will let your steem based friends network know about the organization and encourage spreading the word so we can continue to execute the programs and campaigns running in three countries now, and gather more donations to continue them and expand to other distressed locals throughout the world where people are in desperate need of HOPE and fundamental things like food, clean water, educational supplies, clothing, shoes and so on.

Thank you!

I'll go resteem some of your HOPE posts and will keep you in mind. I'm very interested in coming up with ways to fund projects like this but I'm new blockchain and steem. I'm still learning my way here but hopefully soon will be able to start developing some cool stuff. :-)

Thanks! Take your time getting to know the place and the players. There is a lot going on around the blockchain. Enjoy taking it all in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47