Architects of steem: open letter to all STEEMizens

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Open letter to the STEEMiverse, The Share-holders, the Management

In recent days, weeks, months, we have seen lots of drama and escaramouses in the steem political universe, the most important

  • The temporary dissparition of steemit.chat in what seems to be a cry for help and attention of @riverhead to the way the platform recognizes the efforts made for individuals.

  • Then we had the 2600$ comment scandal in which @ned took the time to explain the messages he wanted to pass to @dan didn't come across right.

  • And previously came the @haejin @rancho-relaxo / @berniesanders wars which helped driving the price of steem (i think... i am not sure about that but there was a lot of new SP being used in a non steemian way.



Paid advertising of our shit, paid in typing and sleep deprivation


Be like the big boys!

So I decided to explore and give it a try at the way the big boys live, use their stake and behave, but with a twist... I want to use the techniques of the big boys, to fund my projects of dreamers.

And i sold my vote:

For that i took the opportunity to test @smartsteem vote selling service and i set it up to sell my vote up to 70% VP
This returns about 3.5 SBD in one day (90 monthly)

With that i can rent 3300 SP for reveur and still can cast my vote below 70% of my own SP to the community and to help sustainability of friends projects.

I haven't done the math but i think there is a small 5 to 10 % net ROI from it... I am just lazy because i didn't feel right selling my vote and denying to the community that we are building so if anyone can make the calculation, the block-chain is transparent.

I have idle VP because we do not provide enough rewards as to interest minnow wanting to dedicate to curato for the project so we vote when we can in what we manage to see...
(This is a problem of people with SP and ideas... you loose the ability to free time and discover jewels and meet others.)


Discovered Dmania

So where is all this single picture post wave in steemit coming from? Easy dmania.lol and stepshot and the likes... After months and years of making respected institutions like the cleaners, well we support and encourage the use of the block-chain to cash memes... The bad part is that we forgot to put a filter so the memes don't percolate to steemit...

So this is basically an endorsement to mine steem posting memes, why spend the 1 or 2 hours this text will take me write if i can get twice the money for a 10 minutes hacking in power-point a picture ?

I am posting 2 or 3 a day as well as the odd long post like this one (which i invest the time doing because i want to communicate which those who read, what the hell i am up to)

Once again the raping of the reward pool will remain in the platform and be reinvested in @reveur and our social projects.

Self voting:

I am self voting the memes and everything, for "Aggrandizment" this is the new trend this is what we tried to explain to @ned, was the bad part of doing that... I don't mind much his quarrels with @dan they bring drama to the platform and drama drives up the price, but we as leaders have a responsibility to use wisely the power we have.

https://steemit.com/dmania/@nnnarvaez/gansta-ned-zg1hbmlh-eg5no


And abused a minnow

Well since i am vote selling and doing all that stuff why not try @sneak and @bernie apprach in a twisted way...

And then i arrive to our Venezuelan discord community, and a Peruvian guy is using a very depective word to reffer to us... In our home!
In our little free territory... In our factory of ideas TM, I have an explosive temper and i am usually tired of the long steem hours driving a big project without capital and the strains and stress it produces.

And go and hunt for him to discover he also is a meme, empty selfish poster... I would avoid him more shame so i will not link to them, but i did vote 100% everyone of his shit posts, and left him a definition of the word he used in our home as well as yelled advice to the guy the way my two inspirers do when they go on a rampage.

The difference is that i didn't smash his rep, and actually trown him 10 times what he would have got from them...
So he ended up as confused as the guy who voted Sneak's comment threatening of flagging... That is what is good... the guy will remember... He opened a conversation about how to make it better, and that he will remember a bad experience that turned good...

(Invitation to take example in a responsible way, there is a thin line... i did it because of an insult...) Anyway think about it... it works and we just need to make clear that next time we can also multiply our vote by -1 to avoid people summoning a high vote with a yell more than what is needed...

> Hell i even voted a vote beggar and told him to keep coming for more (i will not i drew the line there, hate beggars, people should earn stuff)

Conclusion:

Me: i think i will stop the vote selling and go and help build @steemstarnetwork because i see around the people i love and care in steemit, also my community is has become a beautiful incubator of professional people committed to made a living out of building steem.

The block-chain, not coding, but providing human resources to man and guide the steemizens that deserve the place we are building and we all dream of.

I am in the process of abdicating power to the management team of @reveur i will delegate them all my SP to empower them as Representatives/Witnesses of the Citadel we have built, and will oversee their gestion in a committee where i would like to invite: @anomadsoul, and @matuca to join me as a Justice hall so the steemiziens of the citadel can audit and question the management of the project without fear of consequences (But this deserves a long post of its own)

This is just a nicer way of presenting a board of directors and top management.

And all the decisions will and should be based in what is best for the greater good. I am willing to accept in the consensus team 2 overseers that we might elect form outside of the community but we will see about that...

(Want to help... Delegate to @reveur, that account is the oil as a single resource we have in the citadel)

You: Guys have a lot of dormant stake that only wakes up when there is one of your things... But there are a lot of project leaders killing themselves trying to make great things with little capital...

If you used more of that dormant SP to help build the steemian way no one would mind your selfvotes, friend circles and all that... We are trying to prove that there can be enough for everyone if we all do our part.

And in that matter i would say @ned has done a better job on that front than @dan, @ned has used steemit inc or his own stake to empower people like surpassinggoogle who is a dreamer of doing good, and has a busines vision...
@dan left us to our own devices to protect his baby without ever questioning himself if he could do more... This is probably because he sees a forest with his new project much bigger than what he perceive, but he lost the trust of the dreamers wadding in the too-big-too-fail corporate world that steemit is becoming driven by the market and stake-olders forces.

So this report is off, feel free to learn more or ask or bring what you have to say here!

I tried the big guys ways and they are cool, and can be used in a better more responsible way.


Ads to vote for me :

countermarketing
Ok my witness node @castellano is out of commision for the time being, turned out my partner decided it was a good idea to run 2 different user/witness names from the same machine... That in my book is not providing infraestructure, it trying to mine and scam the platform so i requested him to deactivate it while i can source a proper server.

But i need to raise some funds to start that... Not all my deals go as well as i hoped for, and from time to time have to adapt to the surprises the people i join for mutual help produces...

Hopefully in the next few days i will be able to rent a good 64 GB server.

But well the node is position 140...unless you, the big boys start taking us seriously we will not be missing many blocks...

Just so you are aware, there might not be stake behind, but there is people individuals, with hopes and dreams, a capture from https://steemian.info/witnesses from the mad man @drakos

Need to check for repeated votes, there but at least 375 unique, active users share the vision of trying it in a different way, and they support our small endeavors, it is up to you to listen to them!

Make a bridge that erases the US & THEM feeling steem is experiencing.

I proxied my witness vote to @sircork , as he voted for the same witnesses i did and some more.

Sort:  

I kinda love this.

Feel free to use it. I dedicate this fine art to yourself, @nnnarvaez and ofc @riverhead.

Yep, all of this, and more. I am now going to head over to dmania and mine it, then self upvote all the things, then Im going to load all three of my albums and 45 original music compositions to dsound... let me see what else ive got lying around I can upload somewhere.

Then I am going to self aggrandize all day long! whoo hoo, I should be wealthy by lunchtime!

I'm thrilled to have your help and contributions to @SteemStarNetwork and the @YouAreHOPE Foundation. You are a welcome help and breath of encouragement there daily. Thank you!

We need to put a show together

Aggrandize your self

(In an ethical way)


I forgot the circle jerking to aggrandize friends... need to work in a voter that waits for the VP to reload, so no more posting for me

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

How do you delegate your votes and make sure you use all your voting power each day? I don't have much, but I am unfortunately unable to curate enough postings each day to use all my votes (I think). How do you know what you are out of voting power? When you upvote and it doesn't give any value?

I use @smartsteem, by @therealwolf the guy is nice and you get paid everyday

Thanks. I went over to that site and liked it a lot. My only concern is that it wanted me to use steem connect and put in my master password for steemit. Is that safe? I'm a little nervous. If I put that password in, can someone steal my account?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14