You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update – Starting a seed node

Wow, I didn't know it actually needs a server spec to run as a seed node @reggaemuffin ! I have been scouting for a server for my office myself and even my webpage for my internal office does not need a high ram as it is needed.

I noticed it doesn't require a high graphics card. I do not quite understand how STEEM producing works but I guess it is not relying on GPU then?

upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

The hardest part is storing the Blockchain and that can get quite big. I like to have the whole chain in memory so my server is beefy.

Steem does not need mining so cpu/gpu time is minimal. It does need almost zero latency, so using ram to save time can be crucial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29