You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Declaration of @dimitrisp

in #witness-category7 years ago

I just discovered you! On the negative of steem we can not add up the rewards on a post older than 7 days(hopefully that will change soon). Make an update soon with a new post for your witness so we can upvote you ;)

Sort:  

I actually find this a positive thing (rewards for the first 7 days). Otherwise you could write a hit post and make thousands of SBD without ever writing anything again, and we want people who take part in the community multiple times per week!

I will be doing a witness update post soon, stating what I've done in the past few days to help the community.

Thank you very very much! :)

The 7 days is not bad , many witnesses just want to expand the period(me2). Of course after 7 days the rewards should be way less ;)

Hmm, well it sounds interesting! When I first joined steem, you would get rewards in 24 hours, and then in a month if I recall correctly. The 2nd period's rewards though where pretty low.

Before that it was even first payout after 7 days, second after 4 weeks if I recall correctly :)

Welcome as a witness btw, keeping an eye on you for my next round of #minnowwitness support.

It would be nice if it got a little bit longer, or get a second payout period again but not for an extended time like it was (I think a month is a lot). At least for us minnows, it would be great!

Thank you for this! I appreciate the initiative about #minnowwitness, and you have my witness vote and my "follow"! We need more people like you in Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48