KrNel Witness Update 2017-02-12

in #witness-category7 years ago

Here is an update of the some of the things I have been up to related to being a witness and helping the community in some respect:

  • I have been keeping an eye on SBD several times a day and adjusting the price feed as necessary to try to keep the PEG under $1. Was at 0.143 SBD for over two days, but dropped to 0.140 this morning since waking up to SBD above $1. Reduced the interest rate lower to 1% (from 2%) for now as I agree with clayop's post. SBD has the second lowest volume on Poloniex right now.
Feed: 0.140
APR: 1%
Registration: 20
Missed blocks: 0

  • As a poster, I returned to 100% SP payout (3 days ago), to increase available supply of SBD instead of one more author to payout in SBD. I had been taking 50/50 payouts for a few weeks to generate funds and possibly pay for bills soon, instead of powering down. Prior to that I had been on 100% power up for a couple months.

  • I also started a trial initiative of rewarding commenters on my posts with SBD as a thank you for those who provide relevant comments that contribute to the topic. I have done this for 3 days so far and it's going well.

  • SteemKURE has been worked on with some updates that I posted about last week, with the most important feature being that you can now add members to your lists so collaboration can happen.


Thank you for all of your support everyone! I appreciate it!


Please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50:


@krnel
2017-02-12, 8am

Sort:  

Thanks for updates. IMHO, standby witnesses don't have to decline payout, rather get more supports from author rewards. But I respect and admire your decision.

Thanks, I did it because I thought it would show a witness not taking more rewards for a post as being a good thing to do. But if it doesn't matter to anyone ... OK thanks! ;)

Thanks for sharing what you been doing lately with these updates and I have to say dam good job, its interesting upped.

And I for one, thank you! For some reason my account is dwindling instead of growing...must have something to do with the trading value of Steem.

Yeah when the price goes down, so too does your account value ;)

Thank you for sharing, and for the good works you do. Also thanks for the comment rewards! Till Steemit has an actual PM system, this is probably the most direct way to thank someone...

LOL yeah just comment somewhere hehe! Welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01