You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seriously, what is a STEEM witness? Why should I care? How do I become one? (Answer)

in #witness-category8 years ago

Thank you very much for this.

I am already following you and voted for you as a witness, which is an achievement as i have only voted for 5 witnesses so far.

Can you explain what happens when i only vote for a few witnesses vs many? I don't quite understand how the voting works other than it is based upon SP.

Sort:  

That is a very good question.

The only thing you need to know is that you're allowed to vote for up to 30 witnesses (then if you want to vote for more, you gotta remove some of your existing votes). I believe they all get an equal amount of STEEM power from your vote, but it could also be similar to voting power, where it gets split between witnesses. I'm not entirely sure.

Thirty votes ever or in a time frame? I’m still quite lost. I thought I was doing well to understand what blockchain is and this is a completely new thing for me.

Your last sentence made me willing to consider anything you have to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88