KLYE Witness Update - 2017 / 02 / 18

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Welcome all fellow STEEM users to this weeks installment of my witness update!

This week I certainly didn't get as much done on my projhects as I liked. A nasty bout of spring fever hit me a few days ago and up until today I'd been bed ridden with a nasty headache, coughs, body aches and general discomfort. Finally feeling a bit better today after being bedridden, my apologies about the day late witness report.

This Week as STEEM Witness

Unfortunately I only got a tiny fraction done this week done on stuff in comparison to what I'd like to have gotten accomplished. Feeling a bit better now so hopefully will be able to play catch-up here the next few days. Managed to get a few things done though!

This week I released an early version (v0.0.1) of a free Wordpress plugin to help people accept STEEM or Steem Backed Dollars on their Wordpress / Woocommerce based websites. It has 2 main features: The main point of the plugin is to add STEEM & SBD to allowed currencies within Woocommerce which allows you to display this on the front end and price things in STEEM or SBD. The secondary function of the plugin is 3 shortcodes which display STEEM / SBD / BTC prices by inserting the following shortcodes on your site.

[steemprice]
[btcprice]
[sbdprice]


( Screencap taken from streemit.online/price which is currently being developed by @KLYE )

I'll be trying to play catch up tonight. Plenty of work to be done across the board on all of my projects and I look forward to getting them finished, tested and launched to stimulate the STEEM ecosystem. Small little bits of code like the Wordpress plugin will be offered in the future to help people integrate STEEM / SBD into their websites easily.

On a side note more people seem to be using the STEEM.GLOBAL faucet! This is great news in my opinion. When I'd set out to make the faucet never would I have guessed it was so difficult to give away free money! :P

Apologies for the short witness update this week! Going to go get some work done. <3 KLYE


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

KLYE the cartooner!

Just stopping by to say hi @klye! (My rhyming rocks LOL)
Finally clicked on your free steem image, I had some kind of mental block, I'd see it, tell myself to remember to click it after I comment, then I'd forget. So this time I clicked it before commenting, yay me, haha :)

Schweet! Grab some free STEEM. You deserves it!

Aww, shucks...

Hello Klye! I think Steem community need to have site like this one : https://www.dashcentral.org/ Average user has no idea what is going on behind closed door of steem. This will hurt Steem blockchain and eventually destroy it eventually I think. We need open proposal , cast vote system and open it up to whole world.(transparency) this transparency will bring new investors to steem in the long run!

Well. you have a say as you can post and elect witnesses who are aligned with your beliefs.. I agree it would be nice if we had a scheduled sit down as a community and heard out everyones thoughts and whatnot but may be difficult to orchestrate.

I don't follow darkcoin / dash. What is the point of that site exactly? 0_0

edit: ooh it looks like a monitor for the address? lots of sites exist like this.. steemtools.com to check em out.

That is not a minitor address tool. this is buget proposal and vote platform. More importantly, it shows history of who proposed which proposal and how buget was excuted. This is basement of dash's relative success compare to steem. https://www.dashcentral.org/budget

Ahh.. that's kinda neat actually. Wish I had time to build such a thing but I'm swamped. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16