Sort:  

From what I understand, witnesses only considered active to the blockchain once they've signed their first block.

Hopefully @coingecko can start signing their first!

Otherwise, I'll ping the engineers at CG to give the witness another thorough check.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, only after the first block is produced / signed a witness is considered to be active. @drakos has a useful tool to check the witness status : https://steemian.info/witnesses

Btw, it will be great if you can setup price feed too.

Yep, I know this (I run a witness with a few others in SteemSTEM), my only concern really was the lack of a price feed at the time. However seems everything is all good! Just wanted to make sure I was supporting an active witness.

Clearly I am, best of luck to the coingecco team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00