Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • upgraded my witness node to a more powerful machine, in a more accessible colocation facility. The upgrade went smoothly, and the node is running fine, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias, at 0% - SBD is trading at $0.89, and it lost the peg
  • lowered my SBD APR at 1% - in an attempt to bring SBD back to the peg
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 60 (up one position since lats week, thank you). If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

You are putting in some serious work my friend. Im sure going to steemfest will do a lot for your witness standing. Looks like it will be an awesome time in Lisbon

Thanks, looking forward to it!

@dragosroua,
Still don't know what is the value of witness thread! If you can explain it I think it might be a great help for most of us!

Cheers~

A witness thread, or regularly posting about your witness activities, helps the community to evaluate your involvement and benefits to the community. Because you voted for me, I'm accountable, and I report on my activities constantly. Ideally, you should vote only witnesses who are updating their witness thread.

@dragosroua,
Got it fiend! Thank you! But any other financial benefits from it?

Cheers~

We need to get him back up the list guys! Come on, such a great list of contributions to the community. Resteemed for awareness. Thank you!

Thank you, appreciate it :)

great update once again good work and have a great time in Lisbon :)

good work

Good post. i like and following.

awesome,,, check it out for bitcoin cash for today sir..

Very useful information sir... I will try to do my best.
Upvote & Resteem

Very supportive...
I gat ur back

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alexvan

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47