Witness clayop update 2017/01/18

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

My recent work is on major revision of voting script to utilize @furion's SteemData and @xeroc's python-steem. By doing so, requirements for running the voting bot will be significantly reduced, more specifically one don't need to run a full steemd node. But for those who want his/her own full node for faster and reliable voting bot services, I will update my old version voting bot as well.

Thanks to @abit's initiative, I fixed my seed node(104.199.118.92:2001). If there are more demands in Asia regions, I will move my seed node to Japan or Taiwan (currently in west coast of the U.S).

As another move on witnesses, I will unvote witnesses who are voting for inactive witnesses. While this first aims on witnesses, the main goal is make Steemians to keep witness voting up-to-date. Please review your witness voting.

Here is a list of top 50 witnesses who are voting for inactive witnesses. If you update your votes, please let me know via PM.

(Witness: Inactive witness)

  • xeldal: tdv.witness
  • bhuz: jabbasteem
  • klye: laonie
  • wackou: tdv.witness
  • datasecuritynode: silversteem
  • someguy123: geoffrey
  • thecryptodrive: laonie
  • bitcoiner: bitcalm, royaltiffany, steve-walschot
  • bacchist: laonie, royaltiffany
  • kushed: silversteem
  • masteryoda: dantheman, jabbasteem, michaelx, proxy, samupaha, smailer, steve-walschot, tuck-fheman
  • bue: bitcube, dele-puppy, jabbasteem, moon
  • dragosroua: tdv.witness

To avoid confusion, inactive means their signing key is STM1111111111111111111111111111111114T1Anm

Sort:  

I've unvoted @geoffrey - he seems to have left STEEM for now, unfortunately.

Is it a requirement that you run a steemd instance on your localhost to be able to play around with xeroc/python-steem? To put it another way, is it possible to run python scripts on my home PC that can remotely query against a remote STEEM blockchain instance?

Currently steemd is required (public node doesn't work due to frequent call). In the new version, Votum(voting bot) only requires pymongo, and python-steem.

Thanks for taking the time to clarify @clayop!

Awesome post. I look forward to your bot.

I'm glad to see you have responded to @abit's call.

Also I applaud your initiative about the inactive witness.

Done, and thanks for votum, I look forward to the updates. I can contribute to the documentation, if you want.

Removed laonie from my witness vote.

I hope he comes back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88