bitcoiner - Witness Update #2 - 2016-09-30

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

My fellow Steemians,

So it's that time of the week again. This is my second witness update. I do these weekly on Fridays as some other witnesses do, so I may keep my followers and the community up-to-date. Hopefully, this will show that I strive to be an active and reliable witness and that I may hopefully gain your witness approval vote.

I will use @jesta's template for these witness updates as he is awesome.

1. Accomplished the week of 2016-09-30

2. Upcoming projects/goals

  • Fill up my GitHub thebitcoiner with commits of my current and future changes so other developers may follow what I'm doing.
  • Learn about open source collaboration on GitHub and what Steemit's model and best practices are for doing so. This will enable me to start checking in code changes and hopefully get them integrated into the official site.
  • Spend more time learning the Steemit.com codebase.
  • Go through more of the wish list and trying to implement them.
  • Try to allocate a bit of time for other web projects related to Steem I have in mind.
  • Continue being active on Steemit and Steemit Chat.

3. Thoughts from this week

There have been new projects such as Project Positivity, Project Steem-A-Dream, and SteemSports introduced.

Projects such as these are influential and positive for Steem. Spreading positivity and wealth, building the community, changing lives, helping people, and inspiring the world are indeed noble goals to strive for.

In the case of SteemSports, providing a method of mass SP distribution will encourage long term investment and engagement with the platform, and everybody wins. And since they buy the STEEM via the internal market from earned SBD, they are stimulating the market and generating demand, as the internal market prices are generally at a premium.

In a post from @charlieshrem entitled The Price of Steem - Where Do We Go From Here? Reflections by Charlie Shrem, he gives his thoughts on what the future may look like. Working together to bring value and focusing on helping the community may ensure long-term success. Growth takes time, but the rewards may be fantastic.

Finally, thanks for all who have voted me as witness. My witness campaign has been going great so far, my rank recently going up to the top 50! This is all thanks to you. Thank you to all who trust me and like what I do. Thank you to my followers for believing in me. I will continue to do everything I believe will be beneficial to the long-term success of Steemit.

4. Previous week's update

bitcoiner - Witness Update #1 - 2016-09-23


Like my work?

Please vote for me as witness, every vote is important to me!

And Follow me! @bitcoiner

Sort:  

You're the second one I've voted today as a witness and I don't vote for witnesses very easily.

I like how you continue to report back to the community on a weekly basis. It probably doesn't have to be quite as indepth. But openly giving us a small update on your progress is really nice.

You do believe in steemit, and what you don't know, you're learning. I will trust you to do a good job, and you are already doing it. :)

I've just noticed your witness vote along with that for @nonlinearone! I am very honored and appreciative of these kind words, and I will continue to believe and take action as a witness. Thank you!

@bitcoiner, I just wanted to say that I've been seeing your activity on Steemit. Your interaction with the community is what really sealed my decision to vote you as a witness. It might be interesting to see WHY people vote for witnesses, don't you think? Sometimes it seems that it's name recognition, but I wonder how many people actually research you guys before they vote. Anyway - great work. It sounds like you've got a lot of stuff on your plate :)

@merej99, thanks so much for these great words! I agree it would be ideal for people to learn a bit more about the witnesses they vote for and make a truly informed decision. As for me, I strive to be active and really try to interact with the community, listen to feedback, things like that. I'm glad my efforts are getting noticed! And yes, I do have a lot of things in mind, haha! Thank you for the support!

Thank you for keeping us all updated:)

My pleasure. And thanks for the support!

You're welcome. I like it when witnesses keep us up to date and get involved in the community. Sadly my vote isn't worth much though so it doesn't really add any weight.

Right, that is one of my goals to keep. And no worries, I still very much appreciate it! Thanks

Thanks for the update
💋 @halo 💋😇

And thanks for reading and supporting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78