bitcoiner - Witness Update #19 - 2017-03-03

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)


My fellow Steemians,

Welcome to my weekly witness update. This is something I do every Friday as some other witnesses do too. Hopefully, this will keep my followers and the community up-to-date with what I've been up to. Ultimately, I hope I may gain your witness approval vote.



  • Had a Steem Power giveaway! In total, there were 65 participants and I had split 400 SP among them. For participation, I had them finish a sentence and to set a profile picture if they don't already have one, which incentivizes them to explore the profile settings. There were many great responses and I will most likely do such giveaways monthly on the first from now on.

  • Posted about HF 17's new tentative date after I noticed a pull request in GitHub. Soon after, a release candidate was published for witnesses to start testing.

  • I will be testing this release candidate in the coming days. Hopefully the upgrade goes smoothly and bugs can be found and fixed before the hardfork time of March 14.



Thanks to everyone who have voted for me as witness. I am currently at rank 34! Thanks to all who support me and like what I do. It is all very much appreciated!



Various Links



Like my work?

Please vote for me as witness, every vote is important to me!

And Follow me! @bitcoiner

Sort:  

bitcoiner and timcliff are both trustworthy witnesses. If you haven't voted yet (because everyone can), please consider these two...

Yay... thanks for your SP, man.

Thanks for the update @bitcoiner
I love that giveaway idea! It definitely should give new people incentive to poke around the site. Scavenger hunt next? LOL :D

A scavenger hunt sounds fun haha!

Thanks for the 6.150 STEEM POWER. Good boost for a newbie indeed.

Thanks for the update and the SP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84