You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @steemcommunity - A Witness Project by @abh12345 and @paulag

in #witness-category6 years ago

Voted on the post and cast my witness vote about 4 hours ago, but had to run to town and just got back. I am not sure what a proxy vote is, for awhile I thought you bother were running witness accounts but my votes would not register, so if someone can explain in layman's terms, what the "set Proxy" is I would appreciate it.

Sort:  

Thank you!

Yeah if you add my account as proxy, your vests are counted as mine and go towards the witness I vote for.

So all the votes you have already done yourself will clear and you'll just see the proxy.

A vote or proxy is fine by @steemcommunity 😀

My steem power won't go to zero will it? I am less than 14,000 vest til the, 1mv and my very own slider. I'm fine with my witness list being cleared, I can always change my mind about proxy vote right?

Are you not at 500 SP yet? For some reason I thought you were.

Your vests will stay where they are, it's just a proxy for witness and not delegation. And yes, you can change your mind any time 🙂

Edit: ahh, almost at 500SP of your own, nice!!

I proxyed my witness votes to you. Yes very close, to my own 500SP, then you and dave can redistribute if you want, of course you can redistribute when ever you feel like it, and I do appreciate both you and dave helping me out.

Thank you!

In the future I will be looking to re-distribute SP to those under the 500 but happy to stick with the key engagers for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79