Well if winter isn't going to end, may as well just buy a snowmobile.

in #winter6 years ago

Since winter looks like it's never going to end here in Northern Ontario, we went ahead and bought a snowmobile today!

IMG_6253.JPG

I say we, but it was really my wife's crazy plan. We've been storing her motocycle since we met and it's much to small for me to ride, so she finally decided to part with it, but she wasn't ready to totally give up her wild side, so she decided to trade it for a snowmobile.

As you can see from the photo, taken today, we still have a reasonable layer of snow around here, so we may even be able to get a bit of use out of it this year as well.

In fact here's the forecast for the next day!

weather.png

It's staying blistering cold and we even have another 30cm of snow coming! Looks like I'm off to the gas station tomorrow so we can top up the new beast and go riding!!!

Let is snow, let is snow, let is snow!


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Looks very interesting. I believe your son will enjoy this a lot. Enjoy the snow. 😊

Oh yeah, He loves riding around on my mom's boyfriends Sled, so I'm sure we'll be doing lots of circles around the yard.

That sounds super fun! I see so many pictures with snow and in this part of the world there is so much heat... I don't know how much it could withstand the cold but I'm sure I would love to live the experience, here the closest thing to this adventure is a jet ski. lol

Jet Ski would be fun, at this rate, we'll see if we have any open water this summer...lol.

if so show us the videos ) thank you for your kind comment

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82