Chateau des Charmes - some of the best Ontario Wine

in #wine7 years ago

My buddy wanted both red and white suggestions - here is the white I chose for him. See more at http://caviartaste.bolognabudget.blogspot.com

chateausauv.jpeg

I had to find a white that was great value for money. I decided to go with an Ontario wine, and there is a good reason for this choice. Here in Canada, we know that good (and even great) wines are being made in Ontario but because they tend to be lesser known, some of the more interesting wines can hold a lower price tag, getting you great value for money. One great winery to look out for is Chateau des Charmes. My pick for this post was the 2016 sauvignon blanc. With a price of $14.95, I am cutting it close to my limit, but this wine is just too good to pass up. This is a summer wine at its finest. It is crisp, citrusy and a little grassy with hints of gooseberry. I don’t find it as tropical as some other sauvignons (which I like) but it is perfect with fish, salads, mild, tangy cheese (of course) and summer vegetables like asparagus. It is also a great drinking wine, one to take out to the patio on any given evening. This wine is worth a lot more than you are paying for it and should be enjoyed before others catch on and the price goes up.

steem-icon.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48