You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Mining Today My PC Decided to Strike

in #windows7 years ago

Thanks, I will keep that in mind. I had watched a few videos on mining earlier today and it peaked my interest, as I would love to turnaround and trade what I mine. Really makes me wish I had some property and could build a small mining farm powered mostly by self-generated renewable energy. #pipedream

Sort:  

You literally dont need much to start mining, nor do you need to an dedicated rig if you are starting out. let me know if you have any questions on how to go about it I will help out as much as I can.

Well, let's unpack this a bit. What's the process of doing mining from a personal rig? Just download the mining software, set it up, and run it. I understand it takes all the GPU has so don't expect to do other things while mining. Would that include something like this, playing on Steemit?

.

Hi i'm sorry to interrupt you, can you please help here, how to mine with the pc? i have ASUS laptop core i7, is the machine good enough to mine?

.

thank you for information, i will check the site

I have a 2011 iMac sitting around that I'm not using and also have free electricity. Is it worth me mining anything? If so could you tell me a site or coin to checkout and how to get started?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47