WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 6 ROUND 3 - MEME CONTEST - 50 STEEM FOR THE WINNER

in #wildnstrange7 years ago

Round 2 Winner announced and a chance for you to win 50 STEEM in this round!


Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.

SEASON 6 SO FAR

In Round 1, @dwells won the photo contest with this gem! It was his winning photo that provided the inspiration for the artwork in Round 2. The artwork last round was amazing. Just look at some of these entries.

It was too much for me and I had to get help to choose the winner. So, in typical wild & strange @papa-pepper style, I just drove over to the home of @dwells, who I had never met before, and had him help me choose the winner, since the artwork was based on his winning photo anyway.

True Story - See Photo Below

@dwells & @papa-pepper yesterday choosing winners

BASED ON THE DECISION OF @DWELLS, THE WINNER IS...


@fubar-bdhr

This winning artwork from @fubar-bdhr will be the base for the MEME contest in Round 3. Congrats @fubar-bdhr! Honestly, many other entries were absolutely incredible and would work marvelously for a meme contest. However, only one actually win, and this was the one that @dwells chose. Thanks to everyone who participated and entered last round. It is great to have so many excellent option to choose from.

LET ROUND THREE BEGIN – THE MEME CONTEST!

For Round 3 of the Wild & Strange Contest, all you have to do to enter is make a meme out of the winning artwork created by @fubar-bdhr and reply to this post with your meme.


HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Steemians can join at any time.
  • Create an original meme using the winning artwork from Round 2.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight this coming Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you can come up with!

LET THE MEMES BEGIN!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Here's my entry

image1 (12).JPG

Nice

once you start actually paying your parents with money you make ffrom steemit, like I did then your mom will leave you alone!
Proof
https://steemit.com/money/@ackza/steemit-paid-my-rent-i-just-paid-a-weekly-usd60-rent-which-i-earned-using-steemit-finally-making-enough-money-to-contribute-and

My parents are SO much happier with me that im actually making money! An the best part was the post I made about steemit paying my treehouse rent of $60 per week , I got like 52 dollars off that post here about me paying my oarents rent money via steemit! so now i have the rent for the NEXT week!
So dont worry man! haha ui knwwo EXACTLy what u mean withthis meme! ur busy in the zine on steemit and u get bothered andur like HEY HEY IM BUSY WORKING hahaha

once u start showing real cash from steemit peopel startto treat it like any other Job and even are proud of u fo working at home!

I will do anything for steemit!

someone even set me a steemit T shirt for me! iim gonan wear it EVERYWHERE! so @justcallmemyth do u have ur steemit T shirt yet???

I love you steemit! thank u for the T shirt whoever sent it to me! i really haveno idea who sent it!!!

Anyway man keep posting funy images! sorry for the long text !

so sorry i just realized i kind of just jizzed all over ur post with my own ego
lemme do the contest now..sorry i honestly didnt even read it i as so excited, ii roleld rightthru it and just identified a comment and didnt know that meme he made was an actual respose to a contest ok lemme do that now

Excellent. You should try my STEEM- Pocalypse survival game. The last winner pocketed over 800 STEEM!

I have been wanting to join really bad!

but you shall not outlast me @justcallmemyth muahahahah

lol

I would like to create my own MUD based RPG on steemit where u have to play chess and other text based games insidethe game like Mario Party and I use a Youtube Livesttream vieo inside the steemit Postto direct the entire game all using comments on thepost that i will watch and read, in real time, so people can jst watch me in the post

and we can have a massive prive for a game like that !i know i can get a post like that up to $100 easily and allow for a $100 prize that I can pay out from my own loose SBD and recooop looses with payout 7 ddays later, or i can make the game last 7 days, like a real RPG should, and man the possibilities are freakkin endless ready for a Steemit RPG with real prizes and REAL random number generators and chess mini games and stuff???

too bad I lost last round

LOL - Genius!

I can hear him saying, "Hold on, I'm working here!"

heres the best I can do with MS paint!
But I think it worked well!

i just wish i could rotate him


Steemy McSteamFace - A Steam inspired dark-coloured skin for Steemit

Here you go! Right before midnight!

Me trying make a meme what have you done to me @papa-pepper!

thatmomentwhen.png

That Moment When Taco Bell Hits" Most fast food consumers know this to be so true. I thought of another one for this theme "What's In Your Taco Bell?"

LOL - I've seen "*you ate at taco bell too" a lot in porta-potties!

STEEMNINJA.png

Wow! Amazing!!!!

OMG!! I actually won.....Thank you @papa-pepper :-)

image

First time entry into a meme contest :D

Here goes, let's try it.

LOL! Great!

Thank you sir may I have another?

Looks like we had similar ideas. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67