Fishing on Smoke Lake, Breakfast Served

in #wilderness-fishing7 years ago (edited)

Last day at the off grid cottage and I caught us breakfast, perfect end to a perfect retreat.

I got up extra early to catch the sunrise but the lake, cleverly named Smoke Lake was too misty for the sun to break through until well after 9am.

I casted off the dock with no luck, barley a nibble, until everyone seemed awake then I jumped in the canoe and started trolling just a dozen meters from what was out of my reach from the dock.

Two decent sized bass and little one. I let the smallest one go after I had two big keepers. I used fresh worms hooked to something shiny.

My travel partner was really excited and lucky for me she took the lead and cleaning them. Now that girl is a keeper.

Lightly salted, fresh slivered garlic, thin sliced lemon and a drizzle of olive oil; wrapped in tin foil and 20 minutes later the simply planned breakfast gets a serious upgrade.

This is how we do it in Canada.

Sort:  

These are the grilled fishes we had over the last few days Some of them were slightly overcooked but all very fresh and tasty! we went for fishing it was really fun
thanks for sharing ur beautiful shots




That looks beautiful. Worthy of a post, wish I had some of that!

You can join us we are going on weekend again 😅 Cheers

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @mattt.

Cool, thanks

Your welcome

Are you sure it isn't smoking on fish lake? ;)

It's smoking all right. And I smoked some of the good stuff I've been missing .😆😜

There's nothing like eating a freshly caught fish. Even better, you didn't have to do any of the gutting! Damn that looks good.

Now that's as fresh as it gets! Looks absolutely delicious... and wow.. a girl that cleans it up for you? That's DEFINITELY a keeper.

Long story short, she needs some convince by yet. But she does want to return😀

very canada. very nice

wow..what a catch !!

Was a good score, I agree .

I perfer to use worms too.

I had tried finding some grayfish but the must have gone deeper with cooler weather. Can't go wrong with worms though.

Great day for you

Canada rocks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91