THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 4 - NORTHERN WATER SNAKE

in #wild-man7 years ago

This wild friend is one of my personal favorites!


Nerodia Sipedon, AKA the Northern Water Snake, is a very cool snake. For one, it is nice to have non-venomous water snakes. Also, it is just really neat to see them swimming under the water... well, for me it is anyway.

Sure, they will bite you if you grab them, but that just makes them easier to catch. After all, if you have a hold of them and they have a hold of you, it is so much harder for them to get away. Though not everyone would jump into a lake or stream after a snake, I certainly have on many occasions

When startled, they will quickly slide into the water and dive under it, in an effort to get away from you. Many times they will even swim underneath the water while hunting, only coming up for air.

The young look much like the adult snakes, and these snakes give live birth, so they do not lay eggs. Eventually, they can grow to over four feet in length, and vary in colors including red, gray, and brown. Some will lose most of their pattern as they grow, while other retain their striking look. I had a few variations of color and sizes for this video, so it was a lot of fun to make.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 4

NORTHERN WATER SNAKE


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make this series!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friends-the-northern-water-snakes



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

To see the Episode 1 of “The Wild-man’s Wild Friends” click the link below:

https://steemit.com/wild-man/@papa-pepper/the-wild-man-s-wild-friends-video-series-episode-1-common-snapping-turtle


To see the Episode 2 of “The Wild-man’s Wild Friends” click the link below:

https://steemit.com/wild-man/@papa-pepper/the-wild-man-s-wild-friends-video-series-episode-2-raccoon


To see the Episode 3 of “The Wild-man’s Wild Friends” click the link below:

https://steemit.com/wild-man/@papa-pepper/the-wild-man-s-wild-friends-video-series-episode-3-tarantula

You got some serious cojones brother! Have you always had a love for such intense animals?

Nice vid, great to be sharing something that you enjoy!

I sure do enjoy it, thanks for noticing!

They look cool... FROM BEHIND MY SCREEN. I would faint if I sae that many of them in real life...

Lol, from behind your screen!

Great post!! You are as comfortable with the snakes as I am on the golf course.
I'm stunned every time I watch you with those snakes. Steem on!!

Thanks for watching!

you like cheerios?

Not as much as I like ball pythons.

Beautiful specimen! I own a a south western Australian carpet python....He is 5 years old atm....I will post a pic of him once I work out this steemit platform properly! <3

I always wanted to get bit by a carpet python... I knew a few in New Orleans.

I went and found you a new friend today! I call him papa-pepe-the-frog:

He is about the size of a coke can and so loud I heard him croaking inside a couple hundred yards away.

Ooh, Bullfrog! Very nice!

Incredible someone to live in nature with technology!!:)you awesome!!

I only have technology for steemit, otherwise I would just be in the woods doing it without sharing it.

As always, awesome post. That is definitely a beautiful snake. And once again makin me home sick. lol. Great post!

Thank you for the encouragement!

Yes sir! Of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87