WhiteIsWhite - Tuesday Animal Challenge "The Gulls"

in #whiteiswhite6 years ago (edited)

The seagulls are a regular visitor to our local shopping center. Here I wanted to take a picture of them. I got out of the car and they took off, circled and then came back in for a landing. How fun to catch them in flight.

Thank you to Diane @dmcamera for creating this wonderful challenge.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Love your shots of the Seagulls. So neat, especially the first shot. I bet it was tricky to get a shot of them if you wanted to get a closer shot.

Yes it was and I only had my I Phone. They flew over my head and came back around... thus my pictures of them.

Well, that was quick thinking and the pictures turned out awesome.

I have seen that where they are in a parking lot seems crazy...good capture

Thanks, they were really cool taking off and landing

And there they are....at the plaza.....and I never did tell you my story about what happened when the gulls flew over ..... in a sentence....they rained poop all over the cars and people who were walking to or from the store. Fortunately we made it to cover before we got pooped on. We still laugh about it!

Oh my goodness, I am thankful that was not my case. They flew more around and over me and re-landed. I have a lot to be grateful for... I see!

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29