White is White Challenge - Sunday Anything Goes - Dish Soap

in #whiteiswhite5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I'm sharing a photo that I took this afternoon while cleaning some dishes in the kitchen. As has become a pretty rigid routine in my Sunday afternoons I was doing some cleaning and organizing around the apartment. We're having another snow storm outside today, with some strong winds, so that's also keeping me indoors.

As I was washing the red bowl in the photo that I'm sharing today, I noticed a neat circular spiraled pattern of dish soap on the surface of the water. The way in which I was scrubbing the bowl with my dish sponge created the pattern that you can see below.

IMG_20190224_131846.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @shawkr13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 1.22% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88