I must wait. White is White. Magical Moments. Nature's Beauty. Original Photography.

in #whiteiswhite7 years ago (edited)

Purity of White.
With just a touch of Gold.
I must wait. To feel her Grace. Unfold.
All around me. Deep within me. Let it be. This day.
~Ally.

Lately I have been receiving signs from all directions in my life that I need to simply WAIT. I don't know exactly what for. All I know is that I can't do all the 'things' I would usually do or feel I have to do.

For instance I chose 'Grandmother Earth' in @sunscapes' Weekly Card Reading - When Native Spirits Speak.

This is a summary of what 'Grandmother Earth' has told me:

  • Stop and take measure of your life. You are loved. You are safe.
  • Assess who and where you are. There is a profound and expanding source of strength within you.
  • This is the time of preparation and going deeper.
  • Carefully plan for the future. But only act on those plans when you are completely ready to.
  • The seeds that you plant now will bring abundance in the future. However you must take the time to nurture these new beginnings.
  • Deepen your connection with Grandmother Earth. Walk barefoot on the earth. Place your hands in the earth. ~Denise Linn.

Sylvia Forest, a singer/songwriter wrote a song: 'I need to feel the Earth between my feet.' The melody and words of this song keep resounding in my mind.


And this week I've been so happy to reconnect with @jaytaylor and see more of her inspirational art work. If you feel at all timid about walking barefoot on the earth, I hope you'll read her article: My Barefoot Life.


'I must wait' is for:

ORIGINAL-9.jpg

Stay quiet like a flower. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/125 sec.


The process of this work.

This heart-shaped 'rockpool' in the sand was originally designed as the background for 'Deep is the Ocean of Love.' ~Ally.

Source: My article 'Spinning' which listed the seven other ephemeral art works constructed upon the same 'rockpool.'

ORIGINAL-5.jpg

Let the beauty of what you love be what you do. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/3.5: 1/50 sec.


Six Chrysanthemums were added.

ORIGINAL.jpg

Purity of White. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/3.5: 1/50 sec.


Eight Sweet Peas were added.

ORIGINAL-2.jpg

With just a touch of Gold. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/3.2: 1/60 sec.


Starting again: With water now. Three Chrysanthemums. Geranium and Parsley leaves.

ORIGINAL-3.jpg

I must wait. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/50 sec.


Two more Chrysanthemums were added.

ORIGINAL-4.jpg

To feel her Grace. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/50 sec.


Five tiny Jonquils were added.

ORIGINAL-5.jpg

Unfold. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/50 sec.


Two more Chrysanthemums were added.

ORIGINAL-6.jpg

All around me. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/50 sec.


Removing the 'Greenery.' Rearranging the Chrysanthemeums and Jonquils.

ORIGINAL-7.jpg

Deep within me. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/50 sec.


How many Sweet Peas now?

ORIGINAL-8.jpg

Let it be. Today. ~Ally.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 125: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/50 sec.


Three Ranunculus were added.

ORIGINAL-9.jpg

Stay quiet like a flower. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/2.8: 1/125 sec.


A nice surprise will be there for anyone who can answer the question now.


About my ephemeral art work.

In my studio, I create small ephemeral pieces from flowers and plants combined with other natural materials that I find in the bushland, ocean or surrounding urban streets. ~Ally.

During the creation of these pieces ~ The process is incredibly magical. Thoughts of anything else are silenced. ~Ally.

Photographs are taken at the different stages of any arrangement. Sometimes a song or quote or other ideas/thoughts/words come to me, as I look at the resulting images. Giving form to new expressions ~ Short 'poems' to accompany the images. ~Ally.

A fuller description is in my introductory article: The Heart of Immortality. ~Ally.


My recent articles.

Gallery: Magical Moments


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Beautiful words and inspiration, as well as, your spirit guides are clearly speaking to you. So awesome!!! Sometimes, it is just time to stop and wait and nurture oneself. Clarity comes in the stillness. Walk barefoot, sit against an old wise tree, and listen to what the wind has to say.

I would say there are 10 sweetpeas in the photo.... ;-) Blessings to you. Reseeemed

This post has received a 50.0 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @allyinspirit

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Thanks ever so much @sunscape.

Sometimes the need to stop until the clarity comes, seems stronger than at other times. At these times I have a very special old man banksia tree to turn to. Being barefoot, under this tree, touching her nobbly trunk, looking up to the sky through her branches and feeling the wind, brings such a 'stilling' at those times when nothing else seems to work. I've tried to photograph him several times ~ But yet to capture the energy I feel there.

AND thanks so much for spotting the question and answering it. YES there are exactly 10 sweetpeas in the image titled: How many Sweet Peas now?

The first part of the surprise is my 100% vote. Which isn't all that much, but it is quite rare. 😊

The second part of the surprise is still to come from @boomerang. Fingers crossed that he's feeling EXTRA generous. 🦋💖🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

That's so cool to get your question right. I love the image you put in my head of your special tree, I can see you there enjoying it's energy. I have a great old pine to do that with. Nothing like it! So happy for you, thank you for the 100% vote. tee hee....

I almost forgot to tell you. I met Denise Linn many years ago. I was painting on silk at the time and had a stand at our Mind, Body Spirit Festival.

At that time Denise used to come to Oz, give talks and hold workshops. One day we were in the same isle and just walking towards each other ~ We had never met before and we both just stopped. Lovely connection. 🦋

Seriously!!!! The world can be a big place, but when souls are meant to meet, the universe conspires a way. That is a great story.

So pleased to be able to share the 'story' with you @sunscape. I feel it's true too that when souls are meant to meet, somehow they do. What a wonderful Universe we are part of. 🦋

I hope you have the most beautiful week-end. With lots of butterfly magic in your garden. 🦋

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @allyinspirit to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks so much @originalworks.

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

Thanks so very much Pix. You're an angel. 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

So much wisdom and beauty! Upped and steemed

Thank you so very much Melinda.

I wanted to show the processes involved in this piece. And then @sunscapes' Card Reading came at the perfect time ~ Shortly after the 'poem.' 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

Sometimes, waiting - or just being is what is called for. What am I saying - most of the time. We are in such a rush all the time. everything has to go fast. the hustle is on. People need to crush it! Just hearing all of that makes my stomach turn at times. So important to be. To listen. To wait until it all becomes clear.

Thanks so very much Marianne.

YES. It should be so easy just to slow down for a few moments and not be completely carried along in the fast-lane of life ~ However, it's actually becoming one of the hardest things for most people to do.

So it's more important than ever to find a place, or places where we can retreat from it all. Listening to external sounds, especially in nature, helps us to 'wait' and lets us feel our equilibrium, where we can listen to something else in ourselves. 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

For sure! That is also why we have to make sure that nature still exists for us to go to....

YES. So true Marianne. I imagine that for most of us, the taking care of our earth, each other and all nature, is intertwined with our life's purpose. 🦋

We are in 100% agreement :)

Thanks for visiting @keybelle. I'm pleased you like this work.

I looked at your photograph and really like the twisting and curling of the vines. 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

Thanks so much Maya. I hope you have a lovely weekend. 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

Congratulations @allyinspirit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you for sharing the different stages of your work!

The photos are beautiful. So light and cheery :))

Thanks so much Anna. I like to be able to show the processes ~ As they are all part of the journey.

Some of the stages along the way are 'magical' in their simplicity and I could stop there. But I like to keep going, just to see what will happen. The last stages can become quite 'over crowded' ~ But sometimes can still retain something of the simplicity. 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

You are welcome! Thanks for sharing your journey!

Agree, you might as well keep going in stages and see what happens. It's an adventure!

In my place they say the way you lay your bed is the way you would lie on it

So much truth in that @ewuoso.

It's like whatever we are doing at this present moment is laying the foundation for, not so much what we will bring into our lives (as in the Law of Attraction) but how we can be when 'it' does comes.

I liked what Grandmother Earth said: 'The seeds that you plant now will bring abundance in the future. However you must take the time to nurture these new beginnings.' 🦋

MAGICAL moments renunculus.png

Patience is d key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48