You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Course Whisky Dinner With Friends

in #whisky7 years ago

No, I never tried japanese whiskies so far. Which japanese whisky can you recommend?

Both, the Lagavulin 16 and the Laphroaig 10 are great whiskies for the lovers of peat smoke. A few minutes ago I posted some information about the Jura Superstition. It is not so "heavily smoked" like the islay malts but I like it very much. Maybe you can give it a try ;-)
https://steemit.com/whisky/@schererf/jura-superstition-special-edition-tattoo-bottle-a-distillery-with-famous-supporters-eine-destillerie-mit-beruehmten-anhaengern

Sort:  

I've only tried 3 japonese whiskies, and the one I prefered the most is the Hakushu 12 years, a single malt that is a bit peaty. Otherwise, I've heard that the Nikka coffey grain 45% is a must.
Great, I will go read your article :)

Thanks for the list of japanese whiskies. I think it's time to try one of these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87