Shit Whisky Review: Suntory "Tory's Classic"

in #whisky8 years ago (edited)

Thus far I have reviewed pretty decent, to high-level, whiskies.

Today I decided to do a tasting of about the lowest of the low here in Japan, as most of the tasters and reviewers I look up to don't hesitate to endeavor just that.

Suntory's "Tory's Classic" "whisky" is even lower quality than Suntory's standard line product whisky. It tastes like a rubbing alcohol butterscotch candy dipped in fresh toilet water.

While Suntory also makes some very high quality Japanese whiskies such as the Yamazaki and the Hakushu, they make shitty convenience store whiskies as well.

Torii Shinjiro (thus the "Tory's") established the Osaka-based Suntory in 1899, and as I said, the company puts out some real high quality stuff. But that's not what's on the docket today. Today we are diving in to the most horseshit "expression" the company has to offer.

As I mention in the following video, if you drink too much, cheap whisky will tend to give you a much worse hangover than the finer stuff. For more information on why this is so, check out this very informative article.

Here's the vid.

On to the tasting notes!

Nose.

Rubbing alcohol, maple syrup, honey, caramel and slight cinnamon.

Body.

Watery. Solvent and vodka. Caramel and vanilla mixed with subtle expressions of dulled toilet water. Demoralized cinnamon.

Finish.

Pepper, solvent bite, and oak oils/weak spice.

Rating: 1.2 / 5 Stars (Shit, but sweet, alcoholic shit)

Well, that's sbout it. I hope you have enjoyed this review of Suntory's "Tory's Classic" whiskey. Until next time...

かんぱい!

(You can check out my previous whisky review, The 6 Isles Blended Scotch Whisky Review, here).


~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person.)

Sort:  

Thanks for making sacrifices ;-)

I do what I have to... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83