One for all and All for one

I've been wanting to raise awareness about the fact that not many places have facilities for the disabled.

Now I know that not many people understand how hard it is for a person to go to a place when they are disabled. I mean I didn't even understand how tough it was until I was put in the position, and that was when I realised how hard it is to take someone who is disabled to places, especially young children who want to do everything that other kids do.

Say for instance you go to a place out of town with a disabled friend or family member and you get there really late, now your looking for a place to stay and the place you find is really nice, it's safe and it's comfortable for a night but there's one problem they don't have the facilities to accommodate your friend/ family member.

So what do you do now? You leave and find another place to stay although your really tired.

The disabled are normal people just like us their just a little bit different. I, out of all people understand how most of the people who are reading this feel and think when they see a disabled person, because I was one of those people.

You don't know what they go through until you live with them or see them on a daily basis, until you have gone to places with them and you've had to turn around because there aren't facilities for the disabled.

This is why I'm asking you to look around the next time you go somewhere and see if they have facilities for the disabled and if not, ask someone if it it would be possible for them to make the place wheelchair friendly, because by you just asking one question it could help another person in ways you would never imagine.

I hope that this post has changed the way you see the disabled and other people with disabilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48