How to buy tokens in Canada?

in #whats7 years ago

 Totally noob to the entire Bitcoin scene.I got tossed into the scene today after complaining to a friend (who is a bitcoin miner). I lent ~13k to another friend in order to kickstart a women's clothing store about 18mths and have only seen <3K back.So he said I should invest in Golem tokens, XEM & Ripple and thank him in a few weeks. He's asleep now and I have since been googling as much as I can to get up to speed quickly.So far I have Google Authenticator, 2FA, Blockchain, Coinbase, and Electrumm all configured. I have my pass phrases stored and encrypted.So I have about $3500 CAD disposable at the moment whats the fastest method to buy the 3 he recommended above? I don't own any cryptocurrency at the moment. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88