What Are The Cost-Effective Ways To Lease Delegated Steem Power?

in #what-qa6 years ago (edited)

Question: What Are The Cost-Effective Ways To Lease Delegated Steem Power?

For the past 6 months I've leased delegated steem power (DSP) for growing my community, @redfishpillar, support friends & family off the steem blockchain (some of whom have joined steem). The last of the DSP I had was cancelled by the delegatee a few days ago. Many thanks to @smooth-a for leasing me his 13,000 SP for that long.
Some Steemians and I are asking to know where and what are the cost-effective ways to get DSP. Thank you.
Note: This is my first time to use this Steem Q & A app. I ♥️ the innovation.


Posted on What - Q&A App on the STEEM Blockchain


Sort:  


Congratulations, you received a free 9% upvote!



I would love to know this as well. I was looking to get some so that I can support all the amazing fiction writers out there who are barely making few cents inspite of the awesome content they churn out.

Great! Just stay tuned, @mydivathings. It's a good thing that you would like to support amazing fiction writers who are barely making a few cents on the steem blockchain. Thank you! Some statistics here report that steem earnings has a relationship with steem reputation.

Yes that's true as well!

Good question ma. I will like to know too because it is not easy to get on minnowbooster. The last time we tried with @euronation, we could not secure it.

I hope to see steemians answer this question.

Thank you, @smyle. Like you rightly stated, it's difficult to get DSP from minnowbooster these days. @airhawk-project has been trying to secure DSP from them without success.

@maryfavour

It's nice that you have chosen to answer this question. Many people, even in the community that I'm a member of, have been asking the same question. I will be looking forward to hearing the answer.

@penauthor

Sure! You can stick around for the answer, @penauthor. It was through @minnowbooster that @smooth-a filled my DSP request 6 months ago. The challenge is that it's difficult to secure DSP from @minnowbooster these days. I also am aware of lease of DSP through @blocktrades, but theirs seems to me to be quite expensive.

That's a great question @maryfavour and congratulations for choosing a wonderful application - @what-app to ask this question. Delegated Steem Power is very valuable and a great way to push yourself up in the ladder.

There are two primary ways by which you can Lease or Buy Delegated Steem Power:

1)Go to https://www.minnowbooster.net/ which is a @buildteam initiative led by @thecryptodrive (Witness) @cryptomancer, @reggaemuffin (Witness) and their hard working team. There you can find an option to make a Lease Request. You just need to click that option, fill out the simple form about how much SP you want to lease and how much you are willing to pay and the duration of lease. Once you submit your request, you will have to wait for max. 3 days. If your request is not served by any investor within 3 days, your money will be refunded. Believe me it's very simple. I have written a detailed case study on this topic as well. Check this link - Lease Or Buy SP: A Case Study

2)Go to @blocktrades and buy SP for 3 months. As simple as that. Pay though your Steemit wallet or directly buy through any other crypto which is available to be exchanged on their platform. This is also the most underrated way to get the DSP.

I have tried both ways and I think you should try them as well. Maybe save some SBDs or STEEM and invest in both the platforms. I hope this answers your question. Let me know if you have any other doubts. As mentioned about you can read the detailed guide HERE

I don't know about the Cost-Effective ways to get Delegated Steem Power, but i really want to appreciate your work, as you said you previously delegated your Steem Power to support your community, in my opinion that is really kind work. Hope that you will get more good things in your life. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks for your kind words, @chireerocks.

Hope that you will get more good things in your life.

Amen to your good wishes and prayers for me. Remain blessed too.

Welcome and thank you so much for your kind words. 🙂

Nice i will love to know also. Let me have a seat

It appears that I have posed a question on the minds of more Steemians than I envisaged. Hahaaa 😃😃😃...please make yourself comfortable, @drigweeu.

Truly a very big one. Seeing some of my community with good and quality contents makes me less happy. Really need to get some and help in upvoting good contents.

As a new Steemian I would like to know this as well
I have some STEEM power just need to know what options are best
Thx for the posting!

Hey, @hawtesec! Welcome to steem! Just 'tag along' then. I know about blocktrades, but have been using minnowbooster . More options are needed now. Thanks for stopping by 😊.

Honestly, Minnowbooster is the easiest way... even if there are technical problems with it. Otherwise you can approach people with a lot of SP and ask them whether they'd be willing to delegate you Steem for a price. Minnowbooster definitely seems like the easiest way to create those relationships...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04