Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #whaleshares6 years ago


Image: pixabay

Hello everybody and welcome to another curation show recap!

If you happen to not have any idea what's whaleshares, please, go ahead, do yourself a favor and join Whaleshares Discord channel, make friends, take part in events, learn more about various assets and become a part of this awesome community. If you're still not familiar with the curation show I am a part of, here is the most recent post from our kind host @nikflossus that explains a lot what's going on each Monday and tells you what to do to participate, if you so desire.

With all that out of the way, I would like to go ahead and share my picks of the day with y'all. First of all, as always, let me tell you how hard it was trying to find anything for tonight, it was extremely hard. I blame the weather.

Either way, the first post I would like to talk about is called Bucket List Challenge: Learning Edition by @ameliabartlett.
Amelia is a talented writer and also an excellent curator, it is always a pleasure reading through her posts, so when I saw she took part in a bucket list challenge I knew it was gonna be more than just a challenge entry. In her post she guides us through the list of a variety of things she is interested in learning, you can tell she's into a lot of stuff! By the way, I am in love with the pictures she chose for her blog post, they are simple, dreamy . . . and they just fit the text perfectly, great job on that, Amelia!
There is one thing in particular on her bucket list that caught my attention and resonated with me is wanting to learn to paint and regretting not acquiring this skill earlier. Although my mother was never really good at drawing or painting unlike Amelia's, I also regret not taking classes when I was younger. But I am trying to improve in that field and stocked up on some watercolors and oil pastel and am ready to create once my inspiration kicks in haha.
Another excellent top quality post by Amelia, show her some love!

Even though this post already has a decent reward, I still felt like choosing it to present tonight because I love the idea and the cause. It is called We made a Steemit mural in a school to promote steemit by @malos10.
The thing that struck me the most about this post is that I learned that the minimum wage in Venezuela is $4-5 a month, I still cannot wrap my head around it, Steemit can really make a difference and help so many people living there make it. I love it that kids in school will be able to learn about it at an early age and get an introduction to the blockchain technology, whether or not Steemit is around for long the tech behind it is here to stay. Steemit is an amazing gateway into crypto and can help learn about it while having fun on the internet, writing articles, sharing pictures or interacting with one another.
Great initiative @malos10 and a pretty cool mural!

Extras:

  1. Indie game review: Game Dev Tycoon (2012) by @deadspace.
    Very detailed in-depth game review, follow him for more content like this, beer challenges and live streamings.

  2. ~ Baskets of shortbread filled with strawberry jam ~ Recipe and photos ~ by @anna-mi.
    Step by step recipe followed by stunning photography, all foodies welcome, check her out and get inspired.

  3. Origami - Tesselations by @ivan-g.
    Origami tutorial by a talented craftsman interested in crocheting, knitting and all that cool stuff.

  4. Collection of minerals. #Photography #Geology by @apple96.
    Learn a few new things about a variety of minerals, geodes from a geography student with a passion for geology.

  5. My Walk Around the Neighborhood - Part IV from Belogradchik, Bulgaria by @samanthajbarnes.
    The title says it all, I felt like I time traveled to the past looking through all the photos Samantha shared in her post.

Sort:  

Hello! :) Thank you for choosing my post. I could not be in the curation show :( It is complicated in Venezuela, the internet is very bad and very expensive, in addition to the power outages. It's a shame not to be able to participate in the shows: /

Again, thanks! Regards

Hey! You're welcome :) @lindahas was the one to pick it, and we were all impressed by your stone collection, good job on putting it together!
Hope things get better in Venezuela!

Thank you for stopping by :).

Truly amazing picture, you have a great eye and talent.

Friend, how are you? good that these issues are known little by little, this is how the minimum wage here is very low even if they raise it does not reach I think this is one of the countries with the highest inflation in recent times, with the salary of a month here in venezuela the only thing that you manage to buy grain or bread, does not give to eat well to go to the market and eat well you need a little more than $ 100. STEEMIT helps many here I include my work I earn a little more than the minimum salary I even have many benefits but still not enough to eat

I'm doing good, thanks @yesslife, what about you?!

Yeah, it is crazy how little people are getting over there, but luckily they can rely on Steemit for extra income. So how much does it cost to rent an apartment in Venezuela?

Well thanks for asking.

So it is at home we help a lot with STEEMIT and renting an apartment depends more or less on the location and size can be monthly between 4 minimum wages or many more

Good recap, because the show was the bomb and I missed half of it because of my connection

Thank you, I'm going to try to include more posts from curators in these little recaps, usually I just cover what I picked.

Thanks for giving me a little shout out in this post! Appreciate it :) I'll make sure to set some time away for the next show where I can actually stop by for 30 or 40 minutes :)

No problem! Looking forward to have you joining us :D

Thank you for choosing my work I really glad.)

Thank you for making it, it looked super pretty!

Hello @kotturinn , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "upme"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66