Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest #8 + Last Week's Winners

in #whaleshares7 years ago

Greetings steemians! It's that time of the week once again for my favorite contest of the week-- our Minnow Support Contest! This is the contest where minnows nominate other minnows they feel are undervalued for a chance for both to win some whaleshares. This is my favorite content because we get to spread awareness about some of steemit's best content creators and help them get a little boost. Last week was a hard competition as usual. However, I managed to narrow it down to 4 winning nominations:

Congratulations to all of our winners! I would like to make a note here and say please make sure you follow all the guidelines for nominations as there was one really good nomination this week that would have won but they didn't include a link to a post with it. Hopefully they will nominate them again as they have a strong chance of winning. The guidelines for nominations are:

  • Nominee must have under 5000 steem power

  • You must include a link to one of their posts you find exceptional (preferably one that hasn't paid out as I upvote and resteem the ones I like).

  • You can't nominate yourself.

To nominate someone just type a comment on this post with a link to one of their posts. 4 winners will be chosen at post payout and both the nominator and the nominee will receive 25 whaleshares. Good luck and happy steeming!


These tokens are on BitShares! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download Bitshares Wallet


Be sure to join us on the fastest growing steem-related Discord server! Now over 1700 users!

https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c


You're invited to join us on the official Eostalk Discord Server!


Sort:  

I would like to nominate my brother @araujo, recently I convinced him to be part of Steemit and he is devoting himself a lot in his blog.

https://steemit.com/travel/@araujo/trail-morro-dois-irmaos-in-rio-de-janeiro-brazil-ju

This comment has received a 2.21 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kozak.

I am amazed how knowledgeable @imperfect-one is about home brewing.

And since beer is my favorite topic, I'd like to nominate this post, only one in his series.

Link: https://steemit.com/beer/@imperfect-one/homebrewing-the-needed-equipment

Thanks for considering it! hopefully it will bring variety to the contest! Cheers!

My OL: st44m

And my OL: imperfect-one

Yes, he deserves this !!

I feel @andreanoronha deserves this as she has been very active on steemit without expecting much. Most of her posts have gone unnoticed, which is kind of sad as she comes up with awesome contests to give back to the community. Here's a post of hers:

https://steemit.com/art/@andreanoronha/about-11-wild-fire-201784t225213550z

Good one man!
She deserves it

That is so sweet :) thank you @rjsudeep

I nominate @rawpride,
Rawpride introduceyourself post
Most Recent Post Made my first STEEM investment! 300 STEEM! POWERED UP!!!!!!!!!!! I can feel the power!
IMO best most recent post My journey to discovering Rick Simpson Oil, Quite possibly the best medicinal form of Cannabis

A new user here 2 months,
Is an Educator and Medical Cannabis Patient from Chicago who shares his experiences and medicinal products.
I hope you'll consider him

I would like to nominate @mirhimayun for this contest he is a dentist by profession and has sheared some important knowledge with you people regarding his profession and your health so do have a look ,, here is the link to his article:https://steemit.com/health/@mirhimayun/pregnancy-and-dental-care-caution-201785t03426515z

Here is my girlfriend post and she will teach how to make basic tomato sauce. Balkan way :D
https://steemit.com/food/@ninaprdolina/how-to-make-basic-tomato-sauce-with-fresh-tomatoes

I got something here, for me he is entitled to post much appreciated..
https://steemit.com/aceh/@risnandaanya/mushroom-world-2017730t214621987z

I agree, beautiful art !

@sethlinson is definitely an up-and-comer to keep your eyes on.

Sethlinson.jpeg

https://steemit.com/spanish/@sethlinson/steemit-explained-episode-1-en-espanol

I'd specifically like to highlight his original animated series "Steemit Explained." This series is very entertaining and education. @sethlinson also provides free SDB contests regularly to give back to his following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05