WhaleShares Short Story Contest | Week#1. I won and got 5SBD and 5Whaleshares, YAY!

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians, so I entered the first ever Whale Shares Short Story contest and I won. Cool right? Well, I decided to try the contest out given that I am beginning to tilt towards spending more time on Steemit.


And for all the minnows out there looking for Whales to notice them, this is one chance that can make that happen. Get into the contest and win some whaleshares and SBD.

Below is the story that got me the first prize.

THE LOST TRAIL.
"its fish" its a fish papa" she jumped excitedly as she pointed to the water. I rushed out of the shrubs and jumped into the water and as I tried to see what she was pointing at, I thought I saw something charging at me from the water and as I turned she shouted, "Behind you papa", I quickly turned and grabbed my knife from my belt and struck blindly.
I opened my eyes and saw some men looking down at me with my 5year old Maddie clinging to my hand and sobbing.
"What happened?" I asked and as I tried to seat up, I couldn't feel my right hand. "What's happening?" I muttered to myself.
"Take it easy son".. the man wearing a brown leather vest and shorts spoke calmly. "You are lucky we came to your rescue when we did"..
"Rescue..." I asked and by now I became aware of the throbbing in my right hand and I as I tried to hold Maddie to comfort her, my eyes caught the blood stained clothes that used to be where my hand was and I passed out.


Now you too can become the winner of the WhaleShares Short Story Contest | Week#2. Its easy and its rewarding just go HERE.


See payment proof:

Thanks to @walterz for putting together this contest.

Good luck guys and don't forget you have got a friend in me!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ejemai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

congratulations @ejemai. the story is very fascinating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73