My Entry Tpot Contest No. 23 - Snap From a Tea Plantation

in #whaleshares6 years ago (edited)

Hai dears......

While watching the world cup match between Japan and Senegal, I was pondering 'how to engage with Steemit after responding to many replies on a sleepy and rainy sunday. And as I opened my laptop I saw I forget to post two snaps which I was saved on the deskotop for @tpots contest for which the subject is Greenery and I thought of posting it here.

By Angel Ro.png

If you would like to know more about this contest click on the link

Snap From a Tea Plantation


The other day I posted two snaps from a tea estate situated in the extreme north of my country and the following two snaps from also from a tea plantation spread over on both sides of a highway but the place is from the southern part of the country.

Red Seperator.png

Hope you would enjoy this photos...

DSC_0020.JPG

Red Seperator.png

DSC_0024.JPG

Red Seperator.png

divider-1024.png

Try participating in the initiative by @wolfhart - "TAKE UP A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS". where I decided to spend an hour in steemit with dedication. Refer this https://steemit.com/payitforward/@wolfhart/a-challenge-to-improve-your-postings if you would like to know. The rules in a nut shell

TAG: #anhouraday
It is pretty easy really.

  1. Spend at least one hour every day developing and posting content.
  2. Time yourself if you must
  3. Do it attentively, try
  4. Do not shitpost, create
  5. Pay attention to yourself
  6. Do it regardless of whether you feel like it
  7. No excuse

divider-1024.png

I also being proud to be part of #ccc by @freedomshift

Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning His / Her Full Share on Day One!

https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/curation-circle-creed-a-proposal-to-help-newbies-to-start-earning-his-her-full-share-on-day-one

I will only post original contents (not counting graphics or external links) on steemit or busy only.

I will clearly and properly source references, text and other media, abiding by copy rights.

I will respect other people's opinion, nationality, religious belief, language, and culture.

divider-1024.png

Best Regards

Signature Name.gif

Steem footer.gif

Sort:  

I found it , photo, interesting. Now I have to google how its harvested :)

Oh...Thanks you...Lovely to hear your comments...You will get to know the details...And the variety of tea leaves that producing and exporting is really hard to believe even for me...

Have a nice day

Tea has been big business for hundreds of years. The variety I'm sure has increased dramatically over that time. The harvesting should be interesting.

Agree with you...but I am referring to some export quality tea that costs around 200 dollars per kilogram...I am not remembering exactly though...only vivid memory...from a book read long time back...

That plucking of tea leaves is a thing to watch and enjoy..mostly ladies with a towel toed on their head and a basket on the back..a good scene...

tea that costs around 200 dollars per kilogram

holy crapola batman. thats way out of my league

WoW still done by hand. Impressive

Yes...that why I specifically mentioned like that...but wondering who buys it...See one picture of harvesting time...

tea-plucking-in-process.jpgSource(https://www.tripadvisor.in/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g303881-d1205025-i171891858-Tea_Gardens-Munnar_Idukki_District_Kerala.html)

I guess that would be the best way to get it done.

Well done @angelro! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Poland vs Columbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Awesome !!! Thanks for joining again :)

Thaaaanks for the comments..

nice friend

Thanks dear for dropping by and I think it is quite long time I came across your page...is there any new posts..Will check it today

Thanks a lot for resteeming too

Hi friend, I have nothing new that I can post, im just checking on the feeds on what's new.
And I have seen your page so I check, that green beautiful fields.. love it

Ok..happy to have this reply...and if you have time and if you wish to grow in Steemit you spend time to reply to other established steemiens pages..You can grow in that way too..Your SP will grow which is the essence of Steemit value...Write some meaningful comments...

Have a nice day..

Congratulations @angelro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04