Homemade Chocolates by Charlie

IMG-20180520-WA0001.jpg

Dear Friends,

I had an absolute blast of a time this weekend heading down south towards Margaret River. It is always good to take time away to rest and recover from the fast paced world. This is why I love our farms and retreats we can find in our south west :)

But back to my post, these were the best chocolates I have ever eaten in my life! Our mate on the farm invited his mate Charlie over for the weekend as well and he is a chef who follows the Paleo Diet. I myself have never read much into the diet and it was great learning some of these ideas and ways of thinking about food - going back into the way cave man ate was quite an interesting way to spend the afternoon.

For the rest of you, you might be wondering what has this post got to do with these chocolates. Well Charlie made these entirely out from raw cacao beans and they of course were sugar free along with about 70% towards the dark variety. These chocolates also contained the hemp seeds.

Now this was my first time eating hemp seeds but wow, it was both interesting to learn so much about this industry I never knew yet also realise how ignorant I have been.

IMG_20180521_175803.jpg

These are some images from google on the many many different hemp seed products you can get in the marketplace today. All natural and full of the good stuff for your body.

Taste wise, they were really good chocolates and the hemp seeds had a very pleasant flavor. It was all very normal and not what I imagined.

But there you go. Good on you Charlie for teaching and giving us a great experience.

Cheers!

@watch-chronolog

Watch-Chronolog02-1.png

Sort:  

I am learning something new,as i only know hemp like for ropes and very tough. When i asked more about this, realised that it has a lot of goodness for health. My friend asked me to go into google and read more. Maybe @watch-chronolog, you can get me some of those healthy chocolates to try....hehehe. Does your friend sell them commercially, where can one get them.?
Thanks @jackpot

Love to eat the dark brown chocolate .especially if it filled with caramel very delicious post this one is Thanks for sharing @watch-chronolog

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.....Looking forward to the very day i will taste that chocolate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23