Eyes ... mirrors of the soul.

in #whalecoin5 years ago (edited)


Eyes are the mirrors of the soul!


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!




For the weekly Official Whaleshares Photo Contest, hosted by @boyerobert I had to step out of my comfort zone. I am a photographer yes. But I don't shoot portraits that often. Why not?

I guess it has to do with me.

I don't like to tell anyone else what to do, or how to act.

To be able to make a good portrait shot you have to instruct people how to stand, sit, lie down, how to pose. And you have to do this very clearly. If you don't do that, you never get the portrait as you imagine it. And exactly that is what I have troubles with. I don't like it for people to tell me what to do, and how to act ... but I also don't like it to tell anyone else what to do, or how to act.

I feel all the nervousness.

And then there another factor. Many people are not comfortable when they have to pose for a portrait. And given the fact that I am highly sensitive, I feel all the nervousness and that has an impact on me. I can deal with it, for sure, and I also use it. That's exactly what I use to put other people at ease ... but it sucks all the energy out of me, so that after a portrait shot I'm literally 'broken'. And that takes me another time to recover.

This has caused me to leave portrait photography as far away as possible.

Time to settle here once and for all

But now that I am changing my entire life situation in many ways ... now it is also perhaps time to settle here once and for all. And to focus myself much more on portrait photography.

Thank you @boyerobert for drawing me out of my comfort zone.


There is more to follow soon.


Categorywhaleshares / whalecoin photo challenge
SettingsISO 100, f18, s 1/125

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hetty & The Shepherds from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27