We-Write #15: November Partner Week + Last Week's Winners Announced!

in #wewrite4 years ago

freewritewewriteyellow.png

@Zeldacroft here!
Welcome to our second round of Partner We-Writes! Last week we had a record number of people enter the regular contest, so let's try to keep that momentum going.

Last Week's Winners

Many thanks to all of last week's writers, @deirdyweirdy, @myrockandocean, @mgaft1 @sarez, @zeleiracordero, @iamraincrystal @felixgarciap, @aduragbemi, @phil-glaz, @owasco, @vida-blanca, @carolkean, @free-reign, and @justclickindiva. Congrats on the four Curies last week! If I missed one let me know. You can find this week's prompt further down, but first let's spin the wheels!

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy and @vida-blanca!!! Your SBI will be sent shortly!

The Prize: 5 SBI per Winner, Sponsored by @ntowl and @owasco

100% Upvotes from the FreeWrite House for All Entries

WEWrite.png

What is a We-Write PartnerUp?

In this contest, you need to:

  • Find a partner
  • Write a story
  • Share it with us!
  1. To find a partner, you can check out and post in the comments of this post. You can also join the @freewritehouse discord, or reach out to another writer on steemit.
  2. There's a lot of flexibility on what your story can be. So long as you include the prompt word, you can write what you want! The easiest option is to mimic the normal we-write: one partner does the beginning, the other the ending. You could even write two stories, swapping who does what, although it wouldn't increase your chances of winning.
    If you feel inspired to collaborate more on storyline and actual prose that's great as well.
  3. Share a link to your post(s) in the comments below. You could do your separate parts in your own posts, or include the other's writing by quoting it. (This can be done by adding the symbol '>' before the first line of text in each paragraph.)
    I'll do my best to keep a running list of partners/people who need partners in this post, but let me know if I've missed you!

To be eligible to win you must comment on this post with a link to your entry.

Please tag me, @zeldacroft, and @freewritehouse in the beginning of your posts, and add a link back to the contest.

WEWrite.png

How Do You Win?

The winning partner team will be chosen randomly from the entries. The deadline for entering is Sunday night at 9:00pm EDT, aka the same timezone as Boston, USA.

The announcement will be made the following day in the post for the next week's prompt! If you're the winning team, you'll each receive five SBI, courtesy of @ntowl and @owasco, who will send you your SBI then. 😊

WEWrite.png

This Week's Prompt

The prompt is: Art Class


As always, any resteems and upvotes will be eternally appreciated (but aren't necessary for the contest or anything). Let's spread the word and get writing!

WEWrite.png

Join the FreeWrite House Discord!

In case you haven't heard, we have a discord! You're more than welcome to click the link and join. If you want to share writing contests, talk about freewrites, or even just say 'hi', you should join. It's a nice place.😄

For daily freewrite inspiration, be sure to follow @mariannewest for prompts!

Sort:  

Oops, I'm late to the party - happily, @owasco has found a partner in @deirdyweirdy! Our son just drove home from New York and will be staying while, so I may not be online as much, except to show him the ropes with his new Steemit account - @mvkean - your day is coming! You will steem ahead! (Ooh, he should partner with me on a we-write!) Dream on, Mom

We've missed her sparkling humor and such entertaining and pertinent interventions, @carolkean. But, well, it's very important that you enjoy your son. Have a good time.

Congratulations you guys, I still need to read the winning we-writes. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

A partner we-write! Sign me up :D ~ waves frantically to any possible writing partners ~ happy to start one or finish one, let me know.

I'm Kaelci#5179 on Discord.

EDIT: @ntowl has offered to be my partner! :D :D stories, coming soon!

Aww...! With a partner? How interesting! Does anyone want to be my partner?

Lets Roll Together?
Can I begin the first part?

Ooohh... That's good! I'm glad we're partners, @sarez. I think, this time, I could start. Normally, I'm more excited about giving life to the sequel, but I started typing a beginning. We talked then.

Thank You and I feel the same way.

I will write the beginning and then you can post both parts as we normally do.

I will put it up by tomorrow. Wish me luck (Make it good, coz you are gonna need it to finish the story)

This is fun already! Thanks Again and See ya Soon!!

Sorry! Put up your post and send me the link. I am happy to complete the story!

such stumbles sometimes lead to great results- unwittingly ( that's me)
I will work on the next story of Old Man Dar.

OK! Reply when you put up the first half. Happy Writing :-)

I'd like to find a partner for this! @carolkean? @deirdyweirdy? @free-reign? Anyone?

If you have something in mind and don't get a better offer, I'd be happy to try to finish it. I can't say I've been inspired so far myself. Bear in mind I've only done one of these before, with mr.neil, so I'm not sure how wonderful I'm likely to be.

Oh I am going to go all whole hog in on this project with you! So you want me to start?
For you it would be just like finishing a wewrite, only I write the prompt. Unless I didn't read the post closely enough and there's some other twist. I'll go read it again.
I'll keep it short, I'm into the 500 word limit.

If you don't mind starting that'd be great. I haven't a clue so far where to go with the prompt. Perhaps i'll be a better finisher than starter.

I can't think of a thing either. Maybe a dose of themostdangerouswriting app would help. I'll get on it tomorrow and probably won't finish until sometime on Friday. Do you discord?

Oh crikey, good luck with that!
As to discord, I don't but I can.
And with that I bid you good night.

It doesn't look like I will have anything for you to continue. boo hoo. I have been a very bad wewrite partner this week. I'm sorry.

No worries m'dear. Perhaps another time when we find ourselves more inspired.

Yay to the winners!!!!! @vida-blanca, your sbi are on the way.

Looking for a partner to do the start. I'll be happy to finish the story ^_^

I will do the start if you don't mind @iamraincrystal, but it will take me couple of hours as i am onto something at the moment. Think you can wait?

Yes I can wait 😊😊 just let me know when you're done. Thank you 😉👍

@aduragbemi hi how are you? I was wondering if you have read my reply :)

I'm sorry i haven't been able to get back to you until now. I read your reply yesterday but i was bidding my time because of my current state of health, and also because i thought i could finish up yesterday.

I really want to write with you, and i don't want you to be discouraged or think to sought another option.

Pls bear with me a while longer...

Give me some hours more and i will send you my entry. Thanks @iamraincrystal

Oh, no pressure. It's okay to rest if you're not well. That is more important. 😊😊

Thanks a lot guys! Much appreciated.

Oh, I didn't realize you've won. Congrats!

Thanks, and don't worry, it's not any indication of the superiority of my story, only that I'm lucky in draws;)

If someone is trying to give you a compliment, take it like a man. I mean like a woman. Phooey. You know what I mean. )

Irish people are notorious for being unable to accept a compliment. We're always looking for the catch:)

I have written a story about one Irish guy that I met at work. The story ended with a "wow" like it is ended in a real life.

The second Irish person I met ended up tragically. Bill, who was my boss, and who was a very bright man of very board interests and a thinker, but who drank himself to death. 😞

Not that I'm making any parallels but it just came to mind when you spoke about Irish "notoriousnesses."

You wrote a superior story. I loved it.

Thanks for the vote of confidence. You are most kind.
I find mgaft hilarious. His comment sounds almost indignant. When I read it I had a good old giggle imagining him incredulous, perhaps not realising that my win was just luck on the spin of the wheel. Note: mcgaft, just in case you happen upon this exchange, I mean it in the nicest possible way.

Come on @deirdyweirdy. I can be a good sport and you have a charming personality. So I am glad that of the possible choices Zelga (I mean destiny) finally picked you. )

You're always a good sport and the way you call it as you see it can be hysterical.

Congrats!!! 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05