You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ansan Wetlands Park and Sihwa Lake

in #wetlands4 years ago

I really like Ducks Unlimited. They are doing a lot of great work to not only restore damaged wetlands, but also to keep development from encroaching on wetlands. I read somewhere windmills near wetlands kill a lot of birds. Also windows and cats kill more than hunters ever could. I was surprised when I learned the majority of Ducks Unlimited supporters are hunters. But I guess that makes sense, they want to keep things completely sustainable so they can hunt with their grandchildren. A well-managed wetland will produce a lot of healthy ducks. Conservation is really important and allows moderate use of land by people as long as it is well managed.

Sort:  

Do they have Ducks Unlimited in Korea? I live in Canada and my Dad worked all across Canada. I didn't know it was overseas.

I don't think it's in Korea. But I lived in Ontario for over 20 years and learned about it while there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72