You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition: #welcometosteemit

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago

I got this post by a resteem from both @surfermarly and @paulag and if one of them resteems something I usually read it but if both do then this is a MUST read sign...
So I did...
And I must say this is a cool initiative...
BUT (there has to be a but)
and that is my main issue here, who will determine what is great content? I personally really enjoy reading @tarazkp for his thought provoking articles and @lukestokes on his wealth of steem knowledge and anarchism but I can imagine that a lot of people find this boring and want to see a chart on a potential investment...

So that is why I like @ned mentioning this account based voting on 3 separate occasions now. This will apparently be part of SMT and the whitepaper will be released next week...

This would solve the whole thing in one fell swoop

Sort:  

Well for me (as the host), I'll be looking for pro-steemit articles, that a new visitor would read and think 'i want a piece of this'.

From what I gather from the Account Based voting, it's only likely to be an option for SMTs in the near term, and have heard nothing about it's appearance here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25