You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote! Week #3

in #welcome7 years ago

Here is the link to my first post with original content:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@thedgt/nicholas-nettle-s-curious-trip-to-nowhere-an-original-middle-grade-fantasy-adventure-chapter-one

This is the first chapter of a novel I started writing a few years ago. I got the first six chapters finished before I stopped working on it completely.

The reason I stopped working on it is because my life wasn't going so well (it still isn't to be honest), so I just got really depressed about things and couldn't bring myself to keep working on it because I didn't want my depression to come through in my writing.

I've just recently been trying to pull myself out of it and give life yet another try. I came across this site and liked the concept of it, so I've decided to share the story here as I write it. I'm hoping that I might can find some encouragement and motivation here from others as I'm having a really hard time generating any on my own anymore.

So yeah, that's my story. Well, it's nowhere near the whole story, but this probably isn't the place to bitch about my life.

If anyone can take the time to read my first post and just give me some honest feedback, it would be greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15