WEKU - New Social Blogging Platfrom - Introduction Post -

in #weku6 years ago

WEKU


Good morning, Good afternoon and Good evening wherever you may be in the world!
I'm Darren Claxton, Father, Musician, Multi-Instrumentalist and Songwriter from Derbyshire in England.


New Ep.JPG


My family are the most important people in my life, and they inspire me daily, to write the music I create.
I have an 8 year old son and 4 year old daughter and partner of 10 years, who's definitely the boss in our house (I like to let her think).


family.JPG


I'm an eccentric kind of guy and have many interests and passions, including -

  • Music
  • Photography
  • Horticulture
  • Bonsai
  • Metal detecting
  • History
  • Philosophy (Bruce Lee)

IMG_20171009_194051_crop_697x628-348x314.jpg

Baggesen's gold honeysuckle that I trained


Candytuft flower grown from seed


One of my family's favourite Daddy meals is 'Toad In The Hole'


I joined Steemit in January after being invited by a YouTube acquaintance Huw Richards after I wrote some music for one of his permiculture videos. Huw posted a few times then disappeared. He is now presenting for various television networks here in the UK so I guess he's rather busy with that new found fame.


As you're all probably aware, my passion and skill set lies in creating music and songwriting. I had quite a large back catalogue of songs when I joined Steemit back in January, that had been put out to pasture through a sheer lack of faith in the music industry as a whole, and for us independent artists out there, it was an even bleaker picture. No one buys music anymore, I rarely buy a CD or download anything, so why would people buy or download my music? good question hey?

source

I then discover the Open Mic contest and quickly enter a song. I wake up the next morning to a huge upvote from some person called Curie? Who is this generous person I asked myself. Ha ha! I'm sure we've all been there with curie and other huge up-voting curators right? if you've had the pleasure of entering the Open Mic contest you'll probably know exactly what I'm talking about.

'Here I Stand' was my first entry into the contest and went down pretty well wit the community.
I'd arrived into the Steemit world with a crash, bang, wallop! My love for song writing had been impassioned by the amazing feedback and love shown by a gathering of complete strangers and music fans! I was hooked and wanted to upload some of my old stufio recordings that I'd produced at home on my trusty old Zoom Porta-Studio


So, that invite from Huw to the block-chain, has reignited my music career, and my songwriting hasn't showed any signs of easing as o yet! To this day, I still write a song a week minimum with a creative brain, just bursting at the cranium to be released into the wild!


Thanks for listening, commenting and voting on my music!
I really appreciate the love!
DC


You can find my music at the following places!

YOUTUBE

CHOON

SOUNDCLOUD

DTUBE

DSOUND

DLIVE


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Come and visit me on EasyDex Discord

Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.
Check out my music on CHOON


choon


All Music, Lyrics and Photography - Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton

Sort:  

I'll say you have been a blessing to this platform.

Funny I have never been noticed by Curie; I usually see those who manage that feat as demi gods...lol

Thanks for that lovely comment!
I've only ever had 2 Curie votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82