Weekend Freewrite - 5/18/2019 - potbellied

sarandy-westfall-603305-unsplash.jpg
Source

Well, hello and good weekend, folks.

I'm just your potbellied pug. Feed me, pet me, walk me, scratch my pot belly, and give me a good place to sleep, and I'm all good.

But you know, I was just reflecting -- a filet mignon lunch always brings that on -- humans want a lot of the same things dogs want, but they certainly have a funny way of showing it.

My good and faithful servants seem to get stupider as they get older, sad to say. The little ones -- my servants in training -- don't seem to have a problem with showing, by any means necessary, that what they want and respond to best is being loved and cared for. But as they get older, they start playing all sorts of silly games that often get them to the opposite of what they really want.

I mean, is it that hard? I thank God every day He made me a dog. Being human is complicated!

On the other hand, if humans weren't so complicated, dogs like me wouldn't get pampered for being what we are. And for me not to have filet mignon, what with my digestion so exquisitely primed for meat, would be a tragedy.

Carry on, my good and faithful servants. I love you just the way you are. Don't be late with my dinner.

Photo Credit: Sarandy Westfall on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28