You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live action: Fire-pit and burger night preparation - Saturday night simpling

in #weekend5 years ago

A grilled burger...ah that sounds good. And all the toppings too. There seems to be an art to prepping a fire, or maybe it only seems that way when someone that loves fire is doing it. My best friend always sets the fire pit up at my house, and I am impressed by her art. (Largely because I might be a bit afraid of fire.)

P. S. I would definitely have called it Got Wood and Know How to Use It. A dirty mind is often a creative one. I respect that ;)

Sort:  

Three things are required for fire...Heat [ignition source], fuel and oxygen. Getting a fire lit right can be somewhat of an art and where most go wrong is in the wrong proportion of the three elements.

In another life I was a caveman and, whilst I wasn't the first to discover how to make it, I perfected the art following the bumbling antics of a colleague called Uggh who ballzed-it-up so badly we went hungry for a week! So, fire-making is in my blood. I'm good at it too. [I'm serious in that last bit - I am monumentally good at fire.]

I regret not running with my initial title - Damn political correctness! Still, if I said everything I thought on here, well, I'd probably be booted off! :) But you're right about dirty mind and creative mind being somewhat synonymous.

Anyway, you and the fam are welcome anytime - More the merrier. @goat-girlz is coming too, sometime. Steemit-meet up at my place! Burgers for all.

And fear not - Got Vegemite and know how to use it. :)

I'm okay with the fuel and the oxygen...it's the ignition source I don't like. Truth be told I don't even like messing with lighters. I am the most useless person in town on Independence Day.

Were you that cave-guy that was following the kucklehead around when he dropped that piece of tin and copper in the fire by accident, and everyone groaned, but then you noticed that it made bronze, didn't you? All thanks to you we had the bronze age.

In regard to dirty minds, I write maybe ten percent of the dirty thing I think up on here. So far so good...I wonder how I would do with 12 percent... ;)

Why thank you. I would love to meet @goat-girlz. I think the three of us could make some very interesting burgers together.

Aww...Well I try to be humble about my invention of the Bronze Age but since you mention it...Yes, that was me. You're welcome...

A triumvirate of expert burger-makers. No goat-burgers though...Could get awkward!

So...Yeah I'd say up the ante and sneak out 12-14% - Ah hell, might as well go 25% - What could go wrong? 😬

Lol...goat burgers. For the record, @goat-girlz, I would never eat a goat burger!

25%? Do you double dog dare me?
Kidding, y'all can't handle my 25%

You can't do that - Offer then retract!

I want to see you do it...25% minimum!

Ha, I made the mistake of telling family about this account...I should probably be reducing down to 5%.

I get it. I shouldn't be encouraging you really - I'm a bad influence. But then, I believe that you started it!

Ha, I am definitely the bad influence here. That's okay though, bad influences are right up there with dirty minds in my book :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87