Wednesday Walk- Looking For Color

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Now that my hibernation is over I can finally go out for walks and take photos. This is my first #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay. I was traveling and went to a rest stop to stretch my legs. I was looking for anything with color to brighten the day which is one of the things I love about spring. Nature pops with color and and new life.

My first splash of color were these trees at the entrance to the rest stop and they were a sight for sore eyes. After parking my car I walked back to get this photo.

There were still a lot of bare trees. Looking up I saw this large birds nest. I wonder what kind of bird called this home.

Walking further I came to this picnic area and found more trees bursting with color.

Across from the parking lot there was a hill. I was so happy to see green grass and even the grass was bursting with color.

Tiny violets.

I think this might be red clover and it was just beginning to bloom. You know you are desperate when you think weeds are a beautiful sight.

This was the last splash of color that I saw but it was a leftover from winter. A holly bush with many red berries left. I was surprised that the birds didn't eat them.

Thanks for stopping by and wishing you a colorful spring day!

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

This fun nature banner of the things I love is brought to you by @shasta. Thank you!

Sort:  

Your pictures--it's almost like being there.
Bought my first plant yesterday, a small tree and my son planted it for me. I know it's a little early, but I couldn't wait :)
Spring has truly arrived.

What a nice compliment. Thanks @agmoore! : )
How exciting it is to plant things and watch them grow. What kind of tree did you get?

I believe it's a Japanese maple (green). Very small. We looked at so many and finally walked off with this one. I'm ready for flowers now :) The yard could use a little color.

My neighbor has a large Japanese maple and I love to see all of its different colors for every season. I have a small garden and last year I planted Zinnias to attract butterflies. This year I bought dwarf Lupines in a variety of colors which will arrive by May 1st. I am hoping these will attract different butterflies from the ones that visited last year. Enjoy your flowers!

Here are the photos of my neighbors Japanese Maple that I posted 9 months ago. Thought you would like to see them.

That tree is beautiful. I may put a tent outside to babysit the tree until it is stronger :) When I get some good pictures I will have to share. It is really quite small now.

What a wonderful spring walk!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much! It was fun to see color again. : )

What a delightful spring walk with all those gorgeous colors, and I am no expert but that looks a similar size to the eagle nests I have seen here

thanks for joining Wednesday walk :)

Thanks so much @tattoodjay and thanks for the info about the eagle nest. I wish I could have seen an eagle in it.

I could be wrong of course but I have no luck getting shots of the eagles where I live either I see them flying way in the distance only

What a lovely walk and don't worry there are some weeds I find nice also @whatisnew

Thanks @simonjay! I am happy to hear that you are another weed lover. : )

Howdy Butterfly! what a wonderful walk! Hey those weeds WERE beautiful. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76