Wednesday Walk in Hackensack, New Jersey

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

This post is my contribution to @tattoodjay's weekly 'Wednesday Walk' challenge.

Today I picked up my daughter from her office in Hackensack, which is very close to an amazing park, by the river. She likes to get out of the office at lunch time and walk in the park. Lucky girl! When I was her age I was working in Manhattan, in the concrete jungle, no park what-so-ever :(

This picture is taken from the parking lot, see how close is the river?

1.jpg

There are benches, should you want to rest a little...

2.jpg

Lovely alleys... so much green...

3.jpg

The river is muddy, the waters receded... it's summer...

4.jpg

It's kind of sad to see so much mud... usually the water level is high here, we always looked at ducks swimming, right in this spot!

5.jpg

With all that mud, it is still beautiful, serene and very quiet. We could hear the birds chirping. Quite relaxing end of the day!

7.jpg

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

Sort:  

Must have been so soothing and calming walking there, I do agree much better than in the concrete Jungle of NYC

I am pretty sure I visited that park when I lived in Jersey city and went to Hackensack one day

Thanks for joinging Wednesday Walk tip!

It is a big park, I am sure you didn’t miss it. And thank you for organizing this challenge, I love it!

:) yeah it was a good walk from what I remember

My pleasure starting ot this challenge I hope to see you join again

Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you :)

all pictures are beautyfull,,,, perfect capture.

Thank you, Mother Nature is amazing!

you are most wellcome.

Congratulations @starjewel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

you have a sweet lens.

Lovely views and a scenic walk! Is this near a city (Hackensack?), or out in the country?

Right in the heart of Hackensack town.

Wow, it's nice that such a place can be in the middle of a town. I will have to look up a map figure where Hackensack is... I'm guessing it is in the US somewhere!

Yes, US, New Jersey. 😊

Serendipity must be flowing in the air ;0)

Yes, definitely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30