My Entry for Wednesday Walk & Make ME Smile by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! I dropped Antonia in the school and well, she's a bit late. It was good enough that they had a presentation of the candidates for school officers so her late entry was not noticed.

Since I didn't have a motorcycle this time, I opted to walk down to the cafe to have a cup of freshly brewed coffee. There are varied stuffs to go along with such as sweet glutinous rice called 'Puto' and 'bud-bud'. Puto is the round white glutinous rice on the green saucer while bud-bud is the elongated one, wrapped in banana leaf. The white one with banana leaf base is called 'puto-dahon' and the last is called bechukoy. This is where I do my drafts too in case we have bad connection at home.

I take brewed coffee once a day only. It's antioxidant and keeps me energized all day. Without it, I get severe headache. I wonder why. The thought MADE ME SMILE. In short, it's my inertia in motion

On the way, I saw beautiful flowers. They're the same kinds in my garden too.

See, they look like yellow candles!

I saw this dog looking like a masked pirate. She's cute!

Then I saw two more approaching. Now, the site is quite obvious, don't you think so? It's a proof that this black guy is the father!:)

And before I alighted the stairs, I saw one additional egg in the nest. Now they're five. What a day!

Thanking @tattoodjay and @elizacheng for initiating this entry.

Till then,

@Sarimanok

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sounds like a great day

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24